Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

June 21, 2014 - 2:00 a.m.
"oitnb finale" or "curling subs"

Hey Journal!

HAPPY FRIDAY!

I had another one of those dizzy episodes today while I was driving and it was scary! UGH! Two days in a row! I'll explain more in a minute...

This morning on my way to work I stopped by the storage facility. Our belongers are all there, safe and sound, and I dropped off some winter coats that had been sitting in my car. I figured... I'm not going to need them for a while and I might as well stop carting them around. My car is a disaster area!

Anyway, it was a BEAUTIFUL day today, and that meant a super busy day at work! I had lots of crazy things to work on all day, and all sorts of random things going on.

For lunch, I ordered the French Dip. I haven't had it in a while, so I was kinda craving it! However, much to my surprise, when I went upstairs to get my food, there was a steak sandwich waiting for me! I wasn't upset about it because I like the steak sandwich, and actually...it tasted really good! Kathleen had put it into the computer wrong.... I guess she knows what I really want better than I do!

My lip has been bothering me for a week or so now, and it's really starting to annoy me.

I had a few e-mails back and forth with our mortgage lady today and she was asking how things were going with the house we put an offer on. I was explaining everything to her, and then she asked me a few questions, so I wrote a crazy long e-mail to her in response. We call her "JoJo" for short... and I think she's my therapist now. She wrote back saying that she loves my emails but had to go to an appointment and would write back later. I keep imagining that she's going to go home and pour herself a glass of wine and write me back.... but so far... nothing!

Also, a strange coincidence.... while I was writing an e-mail to her I happened to glanced over at the Outgoing Mailbox next to my desk. Inside, there was a letter, addressed by Jackie, TO THE SAME NAME AS OUR MORTGAGE LADY!! Insane!! I was so confused! I went to ask Jackie if she knew where this woman worked, but she didn't. I suppose there could be a couple of people around here with the same name, but what a coincidence! I asked her about it in my long letter to her... but again, I haven't yet received a response!

I left work at 5 and headed home, and unfortunately as I was nearing exit 53 on the Expressway, it happened again! I got super dizzy and, being alone in the car, I wasn't sure that I could drive properly. I pulled over to the side of the road, on the rumble strips, and took a drink of water, closed my eyes for a second, and took some deep breaths. It went away pretty quickly, and then I continued on my way!

Since we didn't have other plans tonight, we decided to go sub for curling! I had made the plans earlier in the day and then after the dizziness, I wasn't so sure if I should still play. I was hungry, and we were planning to go to Panera beforehand, so I figured I'd be fine later.

When Dan got home, he walked around the neighborhood instead of going to the gym. I took a shower, Dan took a shower, and then we left for curling. On the way, while Dan was driving, it happened again. I felt cloudy afterwards, and to be honest, I still feel a little cloudy.

I decided not to play, but since we were already going out there, Dan played, and I just watched.

We met Linda at Panera around 7:45 and we had dinner. I was sad that I couldn't get my favorite soup since it wasn't Saturday, but I got chicken noodle instead.

Linda suggested that I go see a neurologist about my dizziness, and Dan's mom thinks maybe a Cardiologist. I really don't know who to go to first! I don't know what's going on!!

I really would have liked to curl tonight.... it's been so long... but I just felt like it would have been too much. Also, I was worried that if it happened again, I would have to stop playing and it would be weird. I mean, if I had been playing with Linda, Dan, and Re... I wouldn't have minded leaving and telling them I needed to sit out and rest... but as a sub, I would have been on a team with randoms, and that woulda been kinda awkward.

After curling, we headed home and we stopped for pizza at Domino's! I never really was a fan of Domino's, but it's kinda like Pizza Hut pizza.... they way you're in the mood for it certain times when you're okay with FAKE pizza.

However, I do LOVE their app. It's so easy to order pizza and pay for it. Then, when you arrive you just walk in and pick it up. It's absolutely amazing.

We got home at 11:30, scarfed down out pizza, and then we watched OITNB! It was the finale... which was a little longer than the rest of the episodes! It was GREAT. I really thought it was everything you could want from a season finale. It tied up all the loose ends, it answered all the questions you had, and justice was done! I felt really good about it afterwards! I wish all finales were like that!

Anyway, it's late now and I wanna get to sleep!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com