Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

June 19, 2014 - 10:35 p.m.
"target sale on cereal"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up as usual for work but instead of leaving as usual, I waited for Dan's dad to get ready. He had to bring his car to Sayville Ford to be worked on, and I had to go with him to bring him to work in my car!

I gave him a 1 or 2 minute head start but somehow he lost it because we wound up next to eachother at a light by the airport! He dropped off her car at the dealership, and then we headed to work. We got there around 9:45, and the tree guys were there. He stayed outside and directed them to what needed to be taken down, and I headed inside.

I had a lot of random stuff to work on and the day went by super fast! There was a breakfast meeting in the restaurant and the woman who had booked it was FREAKING OUT about every little noise. First, she was annoyed that members were talking at the bar. They weren't even being loud, but just ordering food annoyed her. Everyone was whispering, then, and next a maintenance guy came by to blow the patio. She went outside and asked him to stop! AND THEN, the wood chipper from the tree guys was on the other side of the parking lot, and she could hear a hum, and started freaking out. What a lunatic!

Anyway, the day went by fast and I got a lot done. We left at 3:30 to go pick up the car.

While we were driving there, we were on the Sunrise Highway and I was going about 70! All of a sudden, I had one of those dizzy spells that I've had in the past. For the record, I remember having one YEARS ago when I worked in the office with Debbie, and then I recall one at curling in the Winter, and then this one! It was BAD. My whole vision spun around and the effects of it last for about 10 seconds before everything is back to normal!

I told Dan's dad, and asked him to grab the wheel JUST IN CASE. I felt like I was still driving in a straight line, but I couldn't be SURE, and I was scared. Anyway, he was like, "Are you serious?" and he did it... and then within 5 seconds I was fine and good to go!

It's never happened to me while I was driving, so that was the scary part. Also, I feel like I need to get this checked out... but I don't know what it could be! It happens so infrequently, though!

Anyway, after dropping Dan's dad off to get his car, I figured I would go to the AMAZING looking NEW Target that was right nextdoor! When I got out of my car, a guy told me that it wasn't open yet. It's opening in July... apparently. It looks like the most amazing Target I've ever seen. I'm so jealous that we have an old target, and other people get new ones! :(

Instead, I went to Commack Target because I had some things I needed to get. I was pleasantly surprised by a Buy One, Get One 50% Off on ALL cereal! I stocked up on the Crispix, and also bought two more packs of breakfast shakes. Another pleasant surprise, the drinks came up under the special, too!!

When I got home, I had a TV dinner and Dan was going out with some friends from work.

I watched the news, and I was very upset that Diane Sawyer was out AGAIN. I know I say it every night, but where has she been!? This is getting ridiculous.

I was looking through some old pictures to find a good TBT and I found one of me riding the merry-go-round at McDonald's! I loved that thing.... and I remembered the tune it used to play! I had no idea what the name of the song was, and I don't think I've ever heard it anywhere else. I hummed it for Dan's mom, and she knew it.... she said it's called Daisy, Daisy. Interesting!

Dan got home around 9:30 and we watched some more OITNB! We're nearing the end... I can't believe it!

Now we're off to bed! Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com