Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

June 18, 2014 - 10:24 p.m.
"waiting - and eating spaghetti"

Hey Journal!

Today was the first really summery day we've had this year! It was a beautiful day out, it was just on the border of being too hot, but it wasn't quite there....so it was perfect!

Work today was pretty good... Quiet in the morning, and we had the Member/Guest tournament today so nothing too crazy was going on. I had some eggs, bacon, and sausage for breakfast.

Steve didn't come in today because he was taking his grandchildren to a museum in the city, although he did call me to see if I could find a parking garage for him! I found a good one on that NYC parking website. Bam!

I had cereal for lunch, and the day flew by.

I left work at 5:00 and headed home. When I got home, I watched the news. Diane Sawyer has been out AGAIN this week a couple of days! I don't get it... where has she been! She's never off for this much time randomly.

Dan went to the gym after work, and while he was at the gym I took a shower. When he got home he got showered up and then we went to dinner with Re. We went to Branch, and I got the Spaghetti with Meatballs (4)! We had that waiter, Chris, again. I swear he's the only young-ish guy who works there. He seems like he's a little unsure of himself, but I like him.

We heard back from our real estate agent this evening and he said that the sellers countered with a ridiculously high number! So annoying. They're going away for the weekend to Florida to look for a new house there, so he suggests that we wait until Monday to make another offer.... let them have a chance to see how much less expensive their house in Florida is going to be. Meanwhile, we aren't going to go much higher so this may be the end.

It's crazy though, because when it looks like we may get a house... I get nervous and don't know if I really want it... and then it looks like we aren't going to get the house, I start to want it more! UGH! I hate house buying!!

Anyway, when we got home we watched half of an episode of OITNB and now we're going to watch Super Password before bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com