Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

June 17, 2014 - 10:32 p.m.
"nervous excitement"

Hey Journal!

Well, Dan is currently at the gym. Late, I know... but he wanted to go out with some people from work tonight, so everything got kinda pushed back.

Today we put in an offer on the house we saw yesterday! It's always exciting but also very nerve wracking. Whenever we get close to a house like this I start to get nervous that we aren't making the right decision. The only reason I feel that way is that it's not the house I always pictured myself owning, but the problem is that the house I want in the area I want is very hard to find. By chance ONE came for sale in March and we all know how that ended... and now to wait for one of 8 houses to go on sale could take a lifetime. So, we have to pick the next best, and I really DO like this house, and I think we will be happy... I just am so nervous because it's the most money I've ever spent in my life, and I don't really want to ever do this process again! So, the prospect that this is the house I will live in forever scares me too. How can I decide NOW...right this minute, after walking into this house TWO TIMES that it's where I want to live forever. YET, I knew that about "the one that got away." So, does that mean that I don't really want it? Or does it mean that because it's not EVERYTHING on my checklist I'm a little nervous!

Anyway, work today was busy and I had a lot of random stuff to get taken care of.

When I got in to work the office smelled terrible because the cesspool had been pumped this morning. Even though that had nothing to do with my office, since the doors had been closed the smell was lingering! I opened the doors and put on a bit fan to "clear the air," so to speak!

Today was payroll day, and there were a bunch of things going on with that. Some errors to fix, and with everything else going on, it took a while to get everything done!

I had to call our mortgage lady and get her to make an approval letter to give with our offer. This woman is like my new best friend and she e-mails me all the time to see what's going on, but today when I need her QUICK she's nowhere to be found. Once I finally got in touch with her, she took hours to send me the letter! What a wild one.

On another note, we found out that the sellers are moving to Florida because they are being relocated by Grumman! That's interesting because it makes me more confident with a lower offer. With ALL of their moving expenses covered, they may be likely to accept a lower offer, and I will be very happy if we get this house for our FIRST offer. In fact, I don't think we should budge from it.

Oh, and one more thing... all this stress.. and there's always the possibility that this won't happen... just like so many houses before.

For lunch at work they put out fried chicken and I was excited about it, but I took one bite and I was disgusted! I have no idea what the taste was, but it was bitter and gross! Ick!

Anyway, I left work today at 5 and headed home. Dan, as I mentioned, went out with some people from work. I came home, got some laundry done, and did random stuff.

I took a shower and then when Dan got home we watched half of an episode of OITNB. Now Dan is at the gym and as soon as he gets back we're gonna watch some Super Password and get to bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com