Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

June 16, 2014 - 9:45 a.m.
"house hunting caravan" or "here we go again"

Hey Journal!

What a busy day I've had today! I can't believe it's already time for bed... Well, not really... we still have to watch TWO SHOWS! 24 and Major Crimes!

Work today was busy.. but not because of anything going on here... today was a big outing, but that didn't effect me at all. There was just so much random office stuff to be done.

It was super nice day out and I tried to get outside for a bit, and I also went to the bank and got gas in my car.

I had a nice breakfast from the outing but I never had lunch. I wasn't really hungry until I got in the car to go home! I left at 4:30 and I had to bring Dan's brother him. Dan's dad was off today, so I brought him home and then I headed over to pick up my Grandma and Grandpa because they wanted to come see the house.

Oh, I realize I didn't mention that... We set up an appointment to see the house that we had seen on Saturday. Dan's dad went, my mom, and my Grandma and Grandpa.

So, I picked them up and then we headed over. On the way I stopped to get some chicken nuggets for dinner.... like I said... I was HUNGRY!

At 6:00, we got to Dan's parents' house and I ran inside to get changed quickly. My mom pulled up a few minutes later, and then we all headed over. So as not to look like a giant caravan... my mom rode with Pete and Dan, and I chauffeured my Grandma and Grandpa. When we arrived, our agent was waiting for us in the driveway. He always says, "Thanks for being on time." That's like his thing... but it scares us, too... now we ALWAYS make sure we're on time.

So, we headed inside, and much to my surprise the sellers were home. I HATE that. Don't people know it's awkward for buyers. It's so strange. Also, they had a huge dog that kept barking. WHY couldn't they take the dog for a walk up the street?! It was a beautiful day out. We went in and checked out the first floor, and we went out on the deck and talked for a bit out there. We checked out the yard, and then headed back inside. Next, we went to the basement.

This time, I noticed that I don't really like the tile selection in the master bathroom, but I like the layout and everything else about it... so I can't really complain! It can be fixed in time, and it's not a make or break thing!

Other than that, I liked everything more the second time than I did the first time.

My grandparents seemed to like it, too... although they said less. My mom really liked it, and so did Dan's dad.

After that, we went to another house... this one in Commack. It was a split level, and a layout I generally LIKE, but the house was WAY too small. It felt like every room was so close and almost on top of every other one. There was also this weird cowboy/antler theme in every room.... not that that had anything to do with us not liking it, but it was WEIRD.

The worst thing about it was that you could hear the cars whizzing by on 454 from the backyard! It was terrible. My Grandma was the only person who liked the second house better.

Anyway, after that we reconvened at home and my mom took my Grandma and Grandpa back. Dan, me, and Dan's dad talked about the next step, and then we messaged our agent to put the offer in! So, here we go again!!

It got so late so fast and before I knew it it was 9:30! I just got out of the shower and Dan is taking a shower now. We are going to watch Major Crimes and then 24 but that means we won't get to bed until after 11:00! Yikes!

Anyway, the cleaning inspector is coming so I'd better get everything in order and get to sleep!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com