Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

June 15, 2014 - 10:25 p.m.
"father's day craziness"

Hey Journal!

This morning we got up at 9:30 and watched some Super Password! At 11:00, we went to the diner to have Father's Day breakfast with Dan's dad. The place was really crowded! I didn't expect it to be so crazy because we had gone there for Mother's Day and it wasn't that crowded, and I figured that on Father's Day more people would have BBQs.
Anyway, after that we came back home and then went over to see my Grandpa at about 1:30. Dan decided to play golf in the afternoon with his Dad so we went over a little earlier than we were planning and he left around 2:30 before we had dinner.


We had some spaghetti for lunch and then we all drove by the house that we are thinking of buying. It's the one we saw yesterday at the open house. Everyone seemed to like it, and they thought the neighborhood was nice, too.

We headed back after that and then I hung out there for the rest of the day and just did random stuff.

My mom was trimming the bushes in front of the house so I started to help a little with that. My mom was literally taking off the tiniest pieces... it would have taken her a year to get the whole bush taken down! I used the same clippers but just clipped lower, closer to the bottom of the bush, and pieces just kept falling out! In about 20 minutes, the whole bush was gone!

Just as we were finishing the bush, around 6:00, the triplets came over to say Happy Father's Day. A little later, my Aunt Regina and Uncle Charlie came, and we had some cake and stuff. Well, I didn't have any cake... but they did!

When Dan was done golfing, he came over to pick me up. He had some leftover spaghetti and then we left around 8:30.

We got showered up and ready for bed and, more importantly, for the finale of Game of Thrones! It was a good episode, but at some times I was soooo annoyed that it was moving slowly. They took up so much time for a few "reflective moments." I was screaming at the TV to HURRY UP! I was like, "I get it... she died.. he's sad... NEXT!"

Now we're ready for bed, and off to sleep!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com