Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

June 21, 2014 - 11:04 p.m.
"two open house busts"

Hey Journal!

What a beautiful weekend we're having! I know... that sounds so cheezy, but it's true! I love the summer and I love nice weekends when everything is full of LIFE!

We got up this morning around 10:00 when my mom texted me to see if we wanted to go to breakfast with her at IHOP. We did, and we decided to meet there at 11!

We left around 10:55 and made it there exactly at 11. They had some good pancake specials, so I got the one with HAM.... I know they are sometimes really sticklers about the "special" pancakes, so I got the blueberry pancakes with the blueberry on the side. I don't know if they are still being jerks about that... but for a while they wouldn't let you order the specials with plain pancakes. It's ridiculous because they're so much less expensive than other items on the menu, and just because I don't want the topping, I can't get it. So this time, instead of even asking for plain... I just asked for the crap on the side. I guess they'd rather you waste it.

Anyway, it was a very nice breakfast and then when we were done we went to check out two open houses.

The first was on Lindron and, I knew before we went that I had no interest in it, but Dan wanted to go...so we went. It was oil, and probably the most ridiculously shaped house I've ever seen. It was so strange. The property is on a giant cliff, and you own ALL OF IT. So more than half of the property is useless. What a mess. The real estate woman from the other Lindron house was there.... she said that the sellers agreed on a price with someone else, and then decided not to sell! What weirdos.

After that, we went to a second open house in Smithtown by the Friendly's. The house was nice, and I liked the style inside, but there was SEVERE water damage from a flood in the basement. NO THANK YOU!

When we were done, we went to help my mom write a letter for work. She was filing a report about an incident that happened, and she needed help writing it all down. She had already type it up, but it wasn't very professional-sounding, so Dan and I made adjustments.

When we were finished, we all went to the library to print it out. Claire was there, and my mom was talking to her, so I went over and said Hi. She was nice, and she couldn't believe how long it has been since I left the library!

After that we parted ways with my mom and we went to 7-11 to get a Slurpee! Mmmm.

Dan was tired, and so we came home and watched a movie on Netflix. Matt Smith was in it.... it was good, but I fell asleep for a little while and missed some of the more important parts. I don't even remember what it was called!

I didn't have any dizzy episodes today, like I had the past two days, but I did feel a little dizzy just walking around. It was weird. I felt like cloudy all day, and I don't like it. Ugh! I just want to know WHY this is happening!

We went to Target around 7:00 and got some cereal (BOGO50%) and milk. Then we headed home and took a walk around the neighborhood. When we got back, we went out to get something to eat and wound up getting Chipotle in Hauppauge!

Now we're home and about to get to bed. We're gonna watch What Would You Do?

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com