Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

May 30, 2014 - 11:16 p.m.
"dan's back from chicago" or "killer k"

Hey Journal!

Tonight Dan returned from his Chicago trip just in time for the weekend! Unfortunately, he's leaving again on Monday and will be gone until Friday! Crazy!

In the morning I got up for work and was running a little late. (Theme of the week.) When I was ready to leave, Dan's mom was working on a crossword puzzle, so I helped her with that for bit, and then just as I was about to go, Dan's dad got home with a giant fish he caught overnight, and he wanted to show us, and asked me to take a picture of him with it.

Once I was finally on my way to work, I still had to stop at the storage facility. I had gotten some boxes together that we were keeping in our bedroom that we don't really need right now, and I figured it would be good to put them away in storage! It was nice to pay a visit to all of our long lost belongings.

After that I headed to work and it was a quiet morning in the office. The tape on the awning was coming apart, which was really disheartening. Fortunately, the area that I had used Gorilla Glue on yesterday was holding together. In fact, it was so strong I couldn't even pull it apart.

I made my way up and glued the rest of it. It's not as solid as it was yesterday, and I kinda wish I had known we would have to glue it, because it would have been so much easier and more efficient doing it from the start rather than trying to put it on later, but in any event, I got it down. Now, if it rips again... we're done. We're just going to cut a skylight in.

Steve was in for a little while in the afternoon to deal with some of the mess "burnt" areas on the golf course. We wrote a letter to the members, and then it was almost time to go home!

I left work at 5 and headed home, watched World News, and some other TV shows.

Dan got home around 7:30, just as I was about to get in the shower. I was surprised... I didn't expect him to be back until at least 8:00 with all the traffic from the airport!

He got settled in and then we went out for dinner to Applebee's! We were going to go visit my cousin Christen at the restaurant where she works, but I texted her and she wasn't working tonight.

We got the 2 for 20 and I got a steak. It was enjoyable. We had gift cards for Applebee's, so that was why we decided to go there.

When we were done, we went to Target and got some stuff we needed. I really needed more Crispix. I'm annoyed that they come in such a small box. They don't sell a larger size like most other cereals.

Anywa, we're home now and going to catch up on some shows. We have two episodes of What Would You Do? to watch!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com