Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

May 29, 2014 - 10:22 p.m.
"plastic sheets for the gas meter"

Hey Journal!

So, Dan is still in Chicago for work and so I'm all alone tonight! When I got up this morning, I was already running a little late for work, and I had a bunch of stuff to do before I left.

Dan's mom had made an appointment for someone to come "replace the gas meter" that happens to be located in the closet in our bedroom. Unfortunately, I wasn't looking forward to this because I wasn't sure if replacing the meter meant that they would have to cut any pipes or if it would make any dust or debris.

After I got myself ready for work, I covered the bed with a giant plastic drop cloth that I had gotten at Home Depot yesterday. I also covered the TV and dresser. I figured if they had the cut the pipes and little metal shavings were floating around...I would feel much more comfortable knowing I had everything covered up. I wasn't SURE it would be messy, but I figured I would rather be safe that sorry.

As it turns out, Dan's mom said that the guy came, popped out a little plate on the front of the meter, and then left. She said he was literally here for about 2 minutes. HOW RIDICULOUS! Oh well!

Work today was kinda random. I had a bunch of little things to do, but nothing crazy.

For lunch we had really good chicken with a special "spice rub" along with string beans and rice. It was really good... I went back for seconds.

I left at 5 and headed home and I put on the news. Last night, I had taken all of the things we had on the floor in the bedroom and moved them out by the TV, so I spent some time sorting through it all, putting it back neatly, and boxing up my winter clothes that I want to bring to my mom.

I didn't finish it all, though. I'll save some for when Dan gets back tomorrow.

Anyway, I watched world news and then had leftover KFC for dinner. The styrofoam container that had the mashed potatoes in it had completely crumbled in the fridge. That's weird.

I watched Super Password, then took a shower, and now I'm gonna watch some Judge Judy and get to sleep!

Until tomorrow....

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com