Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

June 02, 2014 - 10:12 p.m.
"dan's week long trip" or "5sos: hearts upon our sleeve"

Hey Journal!

Well, Dan got up this morning at 4:30am and left for his trip to San Diego for work! He woke me up to say goodbye, but then I went back to sleep until it was time to get up for work around 8.

Just after he left, the sprinklers went on again, and they make a loud noise in the little closet in our bedroom. Last night, Dan's dad said that he had set them to not go on, but they did anyway! It's really not THAT bad, actually... I don't even know if it would wake me up... but I wasn't fully asleep since Dan had just woken me up.

I got to work at 9 and today was a big golf outing. They had about 130 players and they had a late start. Their breakfast was at 10:30 and they didn't get out on the course until 12. I had a little breakfast after they left.

They had a big banner to hang in the dining room and it said "2012 Golf Outing" in giant letters.... I guess they wanted to recycle their banner, but you'd think they would have printed out a 4 to stick over the 2! Sheesh!

There was a lot of random stuff to finish up from the weekend and I got most of it done pretty quickly. The day went by kinda slowly... it felt like the afternoon dragged a bit.

I left at 5 and headed home. I was in desperate need for undershirts so I started a load of laundry when I got home. Dan's dad got home around 6:30 and then he had guys coming over to fix the bricks on the steps near the side and back door. He left around 6:45 to go down to his boat club, and I was all alone the rest of the night.

In fact, Dan's mom is still not home! The outing must have gone LATE! Crazy!! So, after I washed my undershirts I watched the news and World News!

They ahda report on World News tonight about companies that are making the products smaller and smaller but keeping the prices the same. I'm just so SICK of that crap. I noticed that with my toothpaste last year, and it really makes me mad.

Next, I watched Jeopardy, and then took a shower.

Oh, and I forgot to mention that on the way home I listed to the Scott Mills Daily podcast, as I do every day, and he released his World Cup song! See, a couple of weeks ago, they played the Pitbull and JLo official World Cup song... and it was CRAP! It was so bad, and they even they said it was crap. Scott thought he could make a better song and set out to do it... but I suspect that in the beginning it was going to be something like the "Perfect Christmas Single" (which is a cool song, don't get me wrong... but didn't have much power behind it... if that makes any sense!)

Anyway, this took longer than they first said, but it is AMAZING! Scott got 5SOS involved and made a REAL song, and it's 1000x better than the official song, and I can't stop listening to it. I also love the video, and not JUST because of some of the 5SOS boys!!

I'm really kinda impressed with it.... I know it's Radio 1 and all, but still... this was a proper big deal!

Anyway, I just spent some time cleaning up the basement since the cleaning inspector is coming tomorrow... oh... I mean the housekeeper. Yeah... the HOUSEKEEPER is coming tomorrow.

Now I'm gonna go watch 24 and get to bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com