Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

June 03, 2014 - 10:24 p.m.
"sleep cycle alarm clock"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up at about 8:05 because I was using the "Sleep Cycle Alarm Clock" app! Dan had used it for a while a few months ago but I don't understand how it could differentiate his movements in bed from my movements in bed... so I think it's a little flawed. I figured that since I was all alone for the week, I'd give it a try.

I was actually surprised that it accurately figured out when I was awake during the night. I woke up two times and I looked at the clock, and both times were shown on the graph! Wild. I know that it tries to wake you up at the best time for your sleep cycle... but I think no time is really good for me to get up! No matter where I am in my cycle, I think if it's before 10am I am always going to want to go back to sleep!

Anyway, I reluctantly got up and ready for work. I stopped on the way to collect the CPC mail. The day was pretty normal, lots of work to do, but nothing special. Steve was out today, and it was a calm day in the office.

For lunch I ordered grilled chicken with string beans, and when I went upstairs to get it,I also took some of the employee meal which was turkey/corn/carrots with pasta. It was actually very enjoyable.

I left at 5 and headed home and I was sad that I had no Scott Mill podcast to listen to. I also can't believe he took off the day after releasing such an amazing song! I need feedback! I want to hear all about it!

When I got home, I got changed and ready to go out to dinner with my mom. She picked me up on her way home from work and we went to Branchinelli's. I had the Spaghetti with Meatballs (4) again, but I went light on the cheese this time. Usually I cover the entire thing, and I have to say it wasn't AS good without it, but I felt that was excessive. I've been feeling fat lately, probably due to a lack of gym. I need to get on the treadmill again soon!

After dinner, I drove home because my mom was feeling the effects of the one glass of wine she had with dinner. I wanted to take a walk, so we went to SHS to walk around the track. Unfortunately, there was some sort of little kid game going on on the field, so we couldn't do that, but we walked around the school outside instead. There was also some concert going on, and we went inside to use the bathroom.

I got home around 8 and showered up. Now I'm gonna go watch some Super Password, and then get to sleep!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com