Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

June 26, 2014 - 11:25 p.m.
"-almost- under contract" or "relaxing mri"

Hey Journal!

So today I am happy to report that we are moving along on the house sale! I can't wait!! I'm so excited. Today our lawyer got the contract from the seller's lawyer and expedited the process for us. The seller's lawyer is going on Vacation after tomorrow, so we needed to get things in motion before that. I need the contract to give to the bank so they can get their end in gear!

I knew this day was going to come, and that we would be in contract and excited eventually... but now that it's here I just can't believe it's happening.

As I write my journal tonight, I feel sooo much better than I did last night. (Not about anything... I mean health-wise.) My headache is almost gone... (I'm reluctant to speak too soon!) and I think I'm feeling more normal.

I had an MRI today, too... but I'll get to that in a little bit.

First off, I went to work as usual today and the day went by pretty quickly. There was a lot of work to do, and today was Steve's last day for a while. He's going to Block Island until August 4th! That's a looooong time!

Hopefully by the time Steve gets back, we'll have closed on our house. It's gonna be close, but I wanna make it happen!!! I'd like to still be able to enjoy some Summer once we move in. I mean, we'll still have some of August and September isn't too bad!

For lunch today I had the French Dip sandwich. It was very good, and of course I made sure I got the Au Jus this time!

In the afternoon I went to Home Depot to get an allen key set to fix a broken piece of the elevator and while I was out I also perused the washer/dryers to get an idea of what we're looking for and what the prices are.

I also stopped by Staples to get an APC UPS for the maintenance antenna system. I wanted to get one that had a surge protector for RJ45 cable so that if, God forbid, lightning strikes the antenna, it won't come back into the building and fry the whole network!

When I got back, I fixed the elevator problem and then installed the battery.

Towards the end of the day we got the contract and our lawyer was looking it over but told us to sign the signature pages so that tomorrow they can be delivered to the seller's attorney.

I left work a little after 5 today because Bill was looking over the home inspection report we got.

Earlier in the afternoon, I had called to make an appointment for an MRI. There's a place right around the corner, right next to the CVS! They said they had appointments today but that I had to get prior authorization from my insurance company. I called them, and they said they needed my doctor to call. They did that, so I called back and got an appointment for 8:20 tonight! I know... I was surprised that they were open that late! They even had a 9:20 available! Club MRI!

When I got home, Dan and I went over the contract stuff and then we signed the papers and I wrote a check for $46,000. I couldn't believe it. It hurts writing a check for that much money.... I felt like beforehand it was an option to could get it in pennies and swim around like Scrooge McDuck. Now I feel less like that.

Dan went to the gym,and I watched TV and hung around until 8:00, when I ventured down to the MRI place. There were only two cars out front and it was empty inside! Just the receptionist and the technician who did the MRI. I filled out some papers and then she led me down a long hallway. I had to take off my shorts and put on a pair of little paper shorts. They were kinda fun!

Then I put my belongings in a locker and went through this GIANT door that looked like the door of a vault for the MRI! Now, I've never had one of these before so I had NO IDEA what to expect. I was scared at first. Everyone told me it would be loud, and everyone said if you're claustrophobic, it's not fun! (I'm not... but it didn't really make me feel good about it.)

The man who ran the MRI was really nice. He was friendly and he got me set up on the table and gave me a button to press if I felt like I needed to stop the test. He gave me earplugs and headphones to keep the noise down.

At first I was so nervous, but as soon as the machine started, I felt so much better. The noise was loud, but not TOO loud, and it was predictively repetitive, so I didn't mind it. I closed my eyes for a while, and then opened them for a while, too. I thought it was soooo relaxing. It was nice to close my eyes, take a deep breath, and just let the stress out. Nothing to distract or bother me, no phone... nothing. It was GREAT.

The last two minutes the machine made some weird siren like sounds which was a little odd, but no big deal. When it was all over, I was honestly a little sad it wasn't longer. When I got out, I told the man that, even with the noise, I found it really relaxing! He said I was the first person to ever tell him that.

When I was done, I had to wait about 5 minutes to get a CD of my images, and then I headed home.

When I got home, we put the CD in the computer and looked at the pictures. Wahoo. Slideshow! They were pretty cool. Now I'm supposed to give this to my doctor.

Linda had an excellent suggestion... she thinks I should print a picture of my brain and get it framed for our new house. I am so down with that idea!

I just took a shower, and now we're gonna watch Super Password and possibly a little Carbonaro Effect before bed!

I know it's a little later than we usually get to sleep!! Ahhhh!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com