Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

June 25, 2014 - 10:44 p.m.
"doctor's visit"

Hey Journal!

This morning I was hoping to sleep late because I planned to take off from work or, at the very least, go to work late. Unfortunately, I wasn't able to sleep late...and in fact, I got up early because the sprinkler was on, and the noise from the water meter is soooo loud!

I kept trying to fall back to sleep, but I never could...so around 9:00, I got up. At least I got to stay in bed and relax, though. I took my time getting ready for work, and I REALLY needed that. I have been all over the place the past few days and I've been so stressed, and just taking a little time to relax was so good.

I decided that I wouldn't really have much to do if I stayed at home all day and I did have a few things I wanted to get done today, so I went to work for a little while.

I left work at 1:00 to get ready for my doctor appointment which was at 2:45. When I got home, I got changed and then left around 2:30.

I explained what was going on, and how I had felt dizzy randomly last week, and now I've had a lingering headache. The doctor was really nice and she listened to all I had to say, and didn't rush at all. She said it could be a million things that are nothing, or it could be one of a few things that are more serious. She said not to worry, though. She said she wanted to get some more info to make sure everything was okay and to rule out some of the more serious things.

First, she had the nurse come in and give me an EKG. I had to lay down and it was really fast. After that, the nurse took some blood. She asked me if I preferred to sit or lay down when having blood taken. I told her that I'd really never had blood taken before, so I didn't have a preference. I asked her what most people prefer... and she said, "people your age like to lay down." I said... OK.

She took the blood, and while she was doing that, the doctor came in and told me that the EKG was fine. When the woman was done with my blood... I looked over and saw that she had taken like 5 vials full! I asked her if they were all full, and she said yes! I told her, "Wow... you really took a lot!" She said, "You've got plenty more where that came from!"

Anyway, she's going to test my blood for a bunch of stuff. She also wants me to go to see a neurologist and to get an MRI of my brain!

I called the Neurologist she reccomended, but he doesn't have any appointments until August! Ridiculous!

After my appointment, I went over to see my grandparents. They wanted to go out to Staples to get a new printer/copier, so we went there. There was a GREAT Canon one on sale. Dan would have been happy.

Next, we went to the Lake Grove Diner. My grandma is wild... she just walks over to the table she wants, and doesn't wait to be seated!

We had a nice lunch and I got the open face turkey sandwich! I was soooo in the mood for it, and it was GOOD!

After that, I came home and watched some TV. Dan went out golfing.

There was some big news on the ABCNews front, and I'm not so happy about it. Now, I don't really like change, but this is not about that... it's more about the people. First off, I LOVE Diane Sawyer, and while I may have been sad to see Charlie Gibson leave, I was excited to see how Diane did World News. I've always loved Diane, so I was okay with it.

I was just thinking the other day that I hope Diane doesn't plan to leave soon... and then... the bombshell today! In September, Diane is leaving. And taking her place....David Muir! UGH! He's not bad at what he does, he's just so weird and obnoxious. HIS HAIR is such a disaster... It's like a rat's nest. I only hope that once he takes on this new position that they'll pay to get him a better hair stylist! He needs regular cuts, and that SWOOP has got to go!

Anyway, I will really really miss my kooky Diane Sawyer. I'll always remember that on Primetime Live, she taught me to blot my pizza to get the oil off.

Today was a real bust as far as the house was concerned. We didn't get the contract from the seller's lawyer! I was hoping we could get it today to start the process and I just hate how everything always gets dragged out! Meanwhile, I'm sure there will be many more wasted days between here and closing, so this was just Wasted Day #1.

As I said, Dan was out golfing so I just relaxed and watched some TV. I watched Ghost, which was on some random channel... and this time I saw it from the beginning! THE BEGINNING! I really don't know if I ever have before... I always seem to catch it at the part where he's kicking the can on the train platform.

I love Oda Mae Brown. So amazing.... But I didn't finish it... I recorded the end to watch tomorrow.

When Dan got home we got ready for bed and now we're off to watch Password and get to sleep!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com