Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

June 24, 2014 - 11:03 p.m.
"offer accepted!!!!"

Hey Journal!!

WOW!!! WHAT A DAY!! It's been such an exciting and stressful and insane day! I've gone through so many emotions, too! And on top of it all, my head is still cloudy and weird.

I got up this morning and headed off to work. I wore my glasses today because I couldn't bring myself to put my contacts in.

In the morning I was really worried because I was afraid that the sellers of the house in Kings Park wouldn't accept our offer or that somehow we would lose out on it.

Early in the morning we got the call from Scarito to tell us that OUR OFFER HAD BEEN ACCEPTED!! We were sooo super-excited! We were also REALLY nervous because we were afraid that even though they had accepted our offer, they could still get another one that would knock us out. We were terrified that someone would swoop in and steal it out from under us!

I got to work immediately coordinating things with our mortgage lady. Dan called the home inspector and got him scheduled for this afternoon at 5:30! We really want to move quick!

The rest of the day at work was pointless because I got a few random things done but between the stress of the house and the cloudy headache I've been having... I was a mess.

I left work at 4:00 to head home and get changed and ready for the home inspection. My mom left work early, too and met me here. We headed over there, and Dan met us at the house. When we arrived, a little before 5:30, Scarito and the inspector were already there.

The inspector started outside in the back and we hung out back there for a while. The backyard was even better than I had remembered it from Sunday. It was so big and there's so much room between the houses around it. It's got a great pool and a really nice deck.

Dan's dad arrived a little after that and then we all went inside. I loved it. I loved it more and more the longer we were there. I really think it's the perfect house for us! The Smithtown/KP thing is a little bit of a downer for me, but with all the other things taken into account, it's not that big of a deal.

We were there until about 8:00 and in all that time we had plenty of time to REALLY get a good look at everything. The house is in great condition and it looks like the sellers took great care of it. I get a really good feeling from it.

The sellers were actually home today and we got to meet them. At first I wasn't happy to see that they were home, but they were such nice people! It was so nice to meet them. I'm actually glad they were home because it gave us a chance to talk to them and for them to see that we're excited about the house and made me feel better about the prospect of someone swooping in on us. It gave us a nice personal connection with them.

Dan's dad and my mom really liked the house. They were really big fans. The neighborhood is nice....everything!

So now, to the inspector. The only problem that he found was the chimney. Up at the top, on the roof, there are bricks coming out of the chimney. It's basically falling apart at the top. We have to get an idea of what it will cost to fix and then make an offer to the sellers about a concession to get it fixed. That's the only problem, and to be honest, if we have to eat it and get it fixed ourselves... I'm okay with that, too.

Anyway, when that was over we headed to the Outback for dinner. My mom took us out to celebrate the good news! We were soooo hungry!

When we got home, we watched TEEN WOLF! Yes, Teen Wolf is back for the Summer!

I'm not feeling well right now, and I just feel exhausted and cloudy. I have a doctors appointment tomorrow, so I think I'm going to stay home from work and just rest up.

Now, it's time for bed! Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com