Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

June 28, 2014 - 12:25 a.m.
"airmail" or "ninja turtle pizza night"

Hey Journal!

Happy Friday!!

Today was a pretty crazyyyyy day at work. I got up as usual and the day started out pretty normal, but Steve, who left for his vacation today, called and said that he was expecting an important package, but had already left. He wanted to know if it was possible for FedEx to re-route the package to his new location.

Unfortunately, the package was already delivered and they don't even do Saturday delivery on BI. I offered to go get the package and then re-mail it. So, I left here around 12 and headed off to Steve's house. It took FOREVER to get there because there was so much traffic on 110. When I got there, the package was waiting... tucked away behind a flower pot!

The reason FedEx said they don't do Saturday deliveries is that once on the island... the packages are delivered by a local package service and they don't work on Saturday! Of course! So, we had to find an alternate arrangement.

On my way back, I stopped at Panera in Huntington for lunch. It was new... I guess it opened very recently. I got a you pick two and ate looking out the window at Main Street. My head was hurting sooo much today. After that, I stopped at Target and got myself some Tylenol Sinus! I really think it has something to do with sinuses!

When I got back to work, I printed out a shipping label to overnight the package to the airport for Saturday delivery. The airport is going to fly the package over on a private plane! Wild!

I left work at 4:00 to bring the package to FedEx, and when I got home I got ready to go over to Dan and Jackie's house for dinner. When Dan got home, we headed out and we arrived around 6:30.

We had pizza for dinner and hung out with Evelyn. She has some crazy new dance moves that are kinda like the rain dance from Man of the House! We had a fun night, and we watched the Ninja Turtles movie! In fact, that was the theme of the night! We had Ninja Turtles T-Shirts, ate pizza, and watched TMNT!

We left around 11:30 and headed home. Tonight was the premiere of Girl Meets World, and I had already gotten texts about it from Heather and Nicole, so I really wanted to see it. We just watched... and I liked it... I don't really care too much about the girl... I really wanted to see Corey and Topanga! I really liked the part at the end with Mr. Feeny!! :)

Anyway, now it's time for bed...

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com