Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

July 01, 2014 - 9:53 p.m.
"more mortgage stuff"

Hey Journal!

On my way to work this morning, I stopped at the bank to deposit yesterday's money. Re had gotten a couple of days closed and ready before I left yesterday, and I was going to stop on my way home... but that didn't happen. I was just too tired!

Surprisingly, even though I didn't get to bed early last night, when I got up this morning I was feeling fine!

Things were pretty normal today... Re came in at 11 and she and I got lots of work done. Steve called and asked me to send him a report of golf and restaurant sales each morning for the previous day, and while I would love to do there... there's no way I would a) remember to do that and b) be able to do it EACH morning with all the other crap I have to do. So, I spent the day writing a new program to do it automatically. It had to be done.

It actually came out pretty nicely.

I also had a lot of work to do this morning for the mortgage! We had to decide exactly how much money we are going to put down, going to take a loan for, and if we wanted to pay points to get a lower rate! Bill helped me make a spreadsheet to work out all the different options and figure out exactly HOW much of a savings we would get with each option.

We made our decision, and now we're good to go! Jojo says we should get a call in a few days from another BoA person to go over everything again and finalize it.

For lunch I had chicken and broccoli, and by 5:00 I had HAD IT. I was soooo stressed again today. My head is killing me now, and I was really hoping it was getting better. I don't understand!!

First off... I need to take it easy... I have no idea what's wrong with me, but there's a chance it has something to do with the stress that I've been feeling lately.... so I wanna try to at least eliminate that!

I have only reaffirmed what I've said all along.... I NEVER want to buy another house again unless I win the lottery! That's why I'm glad we held out to find a house that met all of our criteria (or at least 99%!)

Anyway, when I got home I watched TV and I actually decided to do a little experiment. My experiment was ALCOHOL. I thought drinking might make my headache feel better because... nothing ELSE worked! I had two glasses of Gatorade and Vodka and I did start to feel the effects pretty quickly. The results actually were pretty good... My head stopped hurting for awhile... but unfortunately it's back now! :(

Dan was out golfing with Shawn tonight until 9:30, and when he got home he brought some Wendy's for dinner. We ate, and then Dan got showered up.

Now we have a few episodes of Super Password to watch, and then it's off to bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com