Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

July 02, 2014 - 9:05 p.m.
"taking it easy for my headache"

Hey Journal!

I'm happy to report that I've had my best day of the past two weeks or so. My headache subsided in the morning and only returned for a very very brief time in the afternoon. I'm feeling pretty good now and I hope it continues! Meanwhile, my vision is a little weird. I feel like I'm having trouble focusing on some things in the distance and getting a little "cloudy" every now and then. I don't even know if that's a good description of it... but something just doesn't feel right.

I still have minor Sinus pain, or what feels to me like sinus pain, so I am going to hope that once that goes away the rest of it will clear up, too.

At work today, I took it a little easier than I have the past few days. I purposely tried to do things that needed to get done but were light on my brain. It's a little slower anyway with 4th of July approaching, so that was good.

For lunch I had the French Dip sandwich.

I left at 5 and headed home and I was feeling exhausted. I watched the news and while Dan was at the gym I fell asleep for about a half hour. I would have slept longer but I got a phone call from a number I didn't recognize. I thought it might be the doctor with the results of my blood test OR MRI, so I answered it... but it was some computer calling about fantastic credit card offers. Ridiculous.

When Dan returned, we had chicken for dinner, then I got a haircut and took a shower.

Now we're getting ready for bed and going to watch Teen Wolf beforehand!

I'm so happy that tomorrow is "Friday" and I am sooooo looking forward to having a tree day weekend! WAHOOO!!! On top of that, next week we go to VEGAS!! BAM!!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com