Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

June 30, 2014 - 10:45 p.m.
"a morning with gus"

Hey Journal!

Wow... It's been a looooooonnnggg day! I got up this morning at 4:00am and headed off to work. Our "meeting" with "Gus" was very brief today... it took a lot less time than it did the past two years, and it was very efficient.

We were done by about 6:00, and I was in the office working. I felt very productive because there was nothing else going on to distract me until about 9:30.

Re came in around 11, and there was a lot of work for her to do today. I left work around 1, so unfortunately we didn't have too much time together.

When I got home, I wasn't feeling well AGAIN. My head was bothering me and I've just been feeling all disoriented and not right. I think I may have a sinus infection, and I just feel cloudy.

I watched TV and just hung out. Eventually, I took a shower. I was going to take a nap but I was expecting to get the signed contract back from the lawyers today, and I wanted to send it on to the bank RIGHT away! I kept waiting and waiting.... and it FINALLY came at about 4:45!

I got everything sent over, and now we're GOOD TO GO! SO CRAZY!! :)

When Dan got home from work, he brought me Boston Market for dinner. He had a great coupon for the individual meal! He did some laps around the neighborhood instead of going to the gym, because we had to go over to celebrate my Grandma's birthday tonight.

At 7:00, we headed over there and had cake and sang Happy Birthday. It was a good time. Our gift to my grandma is the adapter for her new printer that she needs to hook it up to the network and print from the computer downstairs.

At 8:00, we headed home because I was exhausted and we had a lot of TV to watch tonight! When we got home, we watched 24 and them Major Crimes. Both really good tonight! Woop!

Now it's 10:45 and I've been up for WAYYYYY too long....

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com