Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

June 29, 2014 - 9:00 p.m.
"bahama stink-breeze"

Hey Journal!

This morning we got up and watched some TV and then Dan went out to the gym. Our plans to go to the city got cancelled, so we tried to figure out something else to do. I got home laundry done, and then when Dan got back from the gym, we made some plans with Re.

We were going to meet at Price Club around 1:00 and we got there a little before her. While we were waiting, we went over to Bob's to check out the furniture and see if anything looked good for our new house! We're really into this now!!

The sales guy there was SOOO obnoxious. He pounced on us the second we walked through the door and then was following us around. As we came in, I made it CLEAR that I wanted no part in talking to him.

We checked out the couches and didn't see anything we really liked, and then went over to the bedroom stuff. A lot of it was total crap, but we did find one that we both really liked. It was only $1,300 for the whole set...so I think we may have found a winner. As we were looking it over, the guy came back AGAIN. I was so mad, we just turned around and left. I mean, we know we weren't going to buy anything today.... but I hope he thinks he inspired us to leave without making a purchase.

When Re arrived, we walked around Price Club. Dan and I got some water, some razor blades, and contact solution.

We were hungry for lunch after that so we decided to go check out the new restaurant across the street... Bahama Breeze! I really liked the decor and the layout and style inside. It was cool. I wish I could say the same for the food. I got a chicken sandwich and it was blah. It was this little shriveled up piece of fried chicken... SOOO SMALL... and a gross bun. I was not a fan.

After that, Re went over to her parents' house and we went over to my Grandma's. Only my Grandpa was home when we arrived, and I set up their new printer and Dan and I took the old copy machine to the curb. My mom came home while we were there, and then my Grandma came just as we were bringing the old copier to the curb.

We hung out for a while and my grandma made some spaghetti for dinner.

We left around 7:00 and then headed home. Dan's parents' party was still going on when we arrived home, but I wasn't feeling too well. I had fallen asleep while Dan was watching the World Cup game earlier, and my head was really killing me.

I took a shower and then watched the rest of the movie, Ghost.

I have to get up really early for work tomorrow for a "meeting" with "Gus"...so I'm off to bed now!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com