Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

July 04, 2014 - 11:54 p.m.
"the rainiest fourth of july ever"

Hey Journal!

Happy 4th of July.... Well... it totally didn't feel like 4th of July. You know, this is the first 4th of July that I can remember being a total washout, and a NOTHING day.

Dan and I got up around 10:00 and we decided to go out to Target and Home Depot to pass the rainy day! We stopped for breakfast at Blvds and I got my usual egg/sausage platter, although the sausage was burnt and tasted really weird.

After that, we met my mom in the parking lot of the Panera by the mall. She had just finished getting breakfast, and we hung out in the parking lot while Dan ate his bagel. We were parked right in front of the Aldi Market, which just so happened to be closed today! It was hysterical.... so many people kept going up to the doors and standing there waiting for them to open fora few seconds before realize the store was closed!

Some people even when out of their way to get carts. One person did it AFTER the door didn't open... as if it only opened for people who had shopping carts! Another guy was told by someone else that the store was closed and he STILL went up to see for himself. It was really entertaining... I feel like we could have sat there a lot longer and kept ourselves entertained!

However, once Dan was done with his breakfast, we went with my mom to Target. We had to buy some items that were on sale, and were currently on a better sale than when we had originally purchased them. Dan and I couldn't find the receipt, so we needed my mom to buy the new ones on her card.

We also bought the materials to make Jello shots for the party tomorrow and as we were getting rung up, the girl was like "I'm assuming you're making Jello shots!" I told her that we were, indeed, and she told me she just made some....blackberry flavor, or something like that! We had a moment with our mutual jello shot connection. She may have also given us an additional $5 off for no reason, and I love her for it.

After that, we went to Home Depot to check out washing machines and dryers! My mom has said that the washer/dryer is going to be her gift to us for our housewarming!!! With that in mind, we figured it would be nice to go and pick them out together. They were having a good sale at Home Depot, with an additional $50 bonus for buying the set. On top of THAT....we got a 10% off movers coupon which saved us another $130-something dollars! It was incredible! I'm fairly certain that we got an excellent price on them....and I can't wait to have them delivered! :)

The woman in the appliance department was really nice and helpful. Her name was Jennifer, and she was great. We set the delivery for August 8th, and we can push it back if we have to. Hopefully... we won't have to!!

Next, we went home and relaxed for a bit. Later in the afternoon, we went out to the storage facility to look for my sandals and to get our big suitcase for our upcoming Vegas trip!! The sandals were nowhere to be found, and must be deeply packed away somewhere! I guess they'll surface eventually. On the other hand, we got the suitcase, and now we're ready to pack!

When we got home, Dan went to watch some game on TV and I went over to help my Grandma by installing the adapter for her printer. That didn't take too long, and I departed around 7:00.

We watched some TV and then I had a really really crappy thing happen. I was TRYING to relax, as I had planned to do ALL WEEK LONG, and it never fails... a crisis came up. I was just sitting down in bed to watch The Twilight Zone marathon and my phone said it had an update. I gave the okay to install it, and then the phone crashed and needed to be completely restored.

Seriously!?!? So.... The problem with that is that...ever since we moved into Dan's parents' basement, I haven't been backing up my phone regularly. It used to always happen automatically when I plugged my phone in at night, but because I haven't been using the Mac, it's been off, and not backing up. Miraculously, I had backed up LAST WEEK, and all of my photos were saved on Photo Stream, so the only thing I lost was 1 weeks worth of text messages. It's still devastating, and I've learned my lesson. Back to nightly backups.

Anyway, it's 12:13 now and I have to get to sleep! Tomorrow is a busy day... My Grandma's birthday party and the annual Rebolini 4th of July party!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com