Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

July 06, 2014 - 10:12 a.m.
"double booking parties" or "#reboliniparty"

Hey Journal!

Well, yesterday was a pretty busy and pretty wild day, so I wasn't able to write an entry before bed... but here's the details of Saturday!

Dan and I got up at 10:00 and we hurried to get ready and get going. Dan couldn't find his sandals, but we eventually located them in his car. We left at 11:00, and headed over to pick up the balloons that my mom bought for my Grandma's party. We also dropped off the Jello shots that we had made for the second party we went to today.

We planned to get to my Aunt's house around 12 to help her set up the backyard and get everything ready. On the way, we stopped at Target because I needed sandals, since mine are nowhere to be found. We also hadn't eaten anything, so we got Target pizza.

We arrived right on time and got to work setting up all the tables in the yard. We put the tablecloths on, and it was really hard keeping everything from blowing away! The wind was INSANE!! Eventually, we had everything set up and my mom, Grandma, and Grandpa arrived around 12:40.

The triplets got there around 1, followed by Aunt Maureen. I made it a point to say hello to everyone, and make the most out of the time we had there since we knew we had to leave early.

It went by quickly but we had to leave around 2:15. Just as we were leaving, Jackie and Dan arrived, so we got to say a quick Hi and Bye.

I really didn't want to leave, but we had two events booked for the same day and we knew we wanted to make an appearance at both.

As we were getting on the expressway, out of nowhere, I heard the sound of a balloon popping! At first I thought one of the balloons we brought had popped... but then I realized that we didn't have them anymore! They were at the party! When I looked back, the whole back glass of Dan's car was completely shattered! It was still intact, but there were cracks throughout the entire thing!

We had NO IDEA what could have happened! There was no warning, nothing hit the car, and no other cars were anywhere near us! It was so strange.

It was making a weird crinkling noise, but we were on the expressway, and it was still holding together! As we got off the expressway to get gas in the car, the entire thing fell in on the back seat! Yikes! It was so crazy, but so funny at the same time.

When we stopped to pick up the Jello shots, Dan took a few garbage bags and some painters tape. When we arrived at Arianna's...Shawn helped us tape the bags over the window!

Anyway, the party was good times! At first, there were a lot of Arianna's BuzzFeed friends there and we hung out with them for a bit. Dan and I hung out with Shawn and Jackie for a while, and then Shawn had to leave at about 4:00 to pick up Caitlin from work and go to a Beach Boys concert!

We all put in our order for burgers, and although I ordered a plain beef burger, I wound up eating a chicken burger and a turkey burger! They were both good... but at this moment... I'm wondering what ever happened to my beef burger!

Everyone went in the pool a little later, but it was freezing cold so I just put my feet in. I'm so wimpy when pools are cold.

Our Jello shots were a big hit! We made the perfect amount... just under 80!

When Jordan got home from work, we initiated drinking games! Everyone's favorite... 7, 11, or Doubles! It was a lot of fun, and I went through two Mike's Hards pretty quickly!

There was an abundance of food supplied by Linda. It never stopped.... everything from watermelon to strawberries to cookies to doughnuts to cake and more! It was amazing.

Dan played pool basketball for a while, and then around 11:00, the party started to wind down! I hadn't had anything to drink for a couple of hours, so I felt fine driving home.... I just felt stupid driving 30mph the whole way with the bags on the back window flapping!!

Anyway, when we got home, we showered up and then headed to bed!!

Now we're up and ready for another fun day! This three-day weekend has been great, and I'm not looking forward to work again on Monday! It's just what I needed to get the stress of the last few weeks to go away!

We've been really into the show Scandal that Re recommended to us, so we're gonna get in an episode before we head off to Jen B's birthday brunch!

Adios for now. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com