Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

July 17, 2014 - 9:37 p.m.
"the process goes on"

Hey Journal!

Talk about a big news day! We watched the news the whole day at work about this plane crash, and I can't believe that it happened on the same day as Flight 800 back in 1996! I still remember that I was out at the the Brookhaven Multiplex with my cousins that night and the regular TV at home was broken. My Grandma and Grandpa were watching the coverage on my little TV from my bedroom which we had moved down to the family room!

Anyway, it's really crazy... I can't believe some parts are completely destroyed while they are also finding things like passports and books completely intact! Totally insane.

They even had a special one hour edition of World News tonight, and of course, Zsa Zsa was off! I can't believe she didn't fly back from wherever she was to take the lead on this. She is so ready for her new job in September, she doesn't even care if David Muir, the human muppet with way too low of a hair styling budget runs the show. I guess she figures it's good practice for September, but I just don't like him the way I liked Charlie Gibson or Diane. He's not the same... HES NOT ONE OF THEM!

Alas, I got up this morning and headed off to work. The day was nice and quiet and I worked on small projects and got things done. We ordered the new Clambake shirts for this year, and we have chosen a LOBSTER! We were torn between that and a seahorse, so the seahorse has automatically been chosen for NEXT year! That will save me some time a year from now. Wahoo.

I got information on our health insurance renewal for next year so I looked that over and AGAIN we are facing insane increases and are going to have to choose the best of the worst options going forward. Not looking forward to this.

Re came in this afternoon and worked on the daily closes and paying the bills. There seems like there's been so much to do lately! I dunno.... I must just not remember how busy it gets in the summer for her.

I also got back the documents from the court about the woman who didn't pay for her sweet 16 party. I had to make copies and then send them to the sheriff with a money order.

I left work at 4:30 to get the money order at the post office. I asked the Sheriff's office exactly what they do... and the woman told me that the sheriff will go to the person's house and "demand" payment! Several times! I like it.

When I got home, Dan's mom was just leaving to go out. Dan's dad was out fishing. And Dan was going out with some friends from work. So here I am, all alone again!

My mom had to drop off some important mail from Bank of America, so we decided to go out to get food at Boston Market. It was good, and then we went over to Target.

I got home a little after 7 and I watched the one hour World News special. Then, I took a shower and did random stuff online.

Dan should be home soon and when he gets here I want to fit in an episode of Scandal before bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com