Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

July 15, 2014 - 10:19 p.m.
"insurance, DONE. cleared to close."

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up and headed off to work. I had a lot of random stuff that kept me busy for most of the morning. I got the CPC mail from the PO Box and there was a lot since I hadn't checked it since before we left for Vegas!

Then I had to deal with Liberty Mutual to try to get homeowners' insurance! It was ridiculous because first they said they couldn't insure us because we had a diving board, and then they said they COULD but they needed more information. It took forever, but the bank said they needed proof of insurance before they would clear us to close and so we needed it FAST!

I spent the rest of the morning and most of the afternoon on the phone with that as well as designing a little advertisement for a booklet that funeral homes can give to their customers to let them know some places nearby that do funeral luncheons.

They tried to make one for us but it was absolutely terrible. It was disgusting. The colors were off, it had none of our branding, the logo and name were not in proportion at all. I was nauseated by it. I made about 8 variations of the flyer which outlines our funeral luncheon packages, and we finally settled on a design!

Eventually, I did get the insurance, paid for it, and now the bank says we're cleared to close!! I got a call this evening while Dan and I were watching TV from JoJo. She wanted to congratulate me and tell me that everything was completely ready!! WAHOO!! NOW, we just have to get the lawyers on track to set a closing date! At this point, we're shooting for next week.... I don't know if it will be possible... but if it's not, it's not our fault!!

At 2:00, my Aunt Karen came up to the golf course to meet with Jackie to see about working some parties. She's in between jobs and wants to pick up some hours.

For lunch I had grilled chicken with string beans and then I headed home at 5:00.

I watched the news, and Dan got home a little late today. He went out for a walk around the neighborhood and then I took a shower.

I was very upset because Zsa Zsa was off AGAIN tonight. She has been off SO MUCH this summer... and I'm getting sick of seeing David Muir's gross coif. I know that come September I'll have to get used to it, so I really want to see his face as little as possible NOW.

After Dan got home and showered up we watched three more episodes of Scandal! Great show. I'm loving it. We had some popcorn, too.

Now we're going to watch last week's Carbonaro Effect and then get to bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com