Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

July 14, 2014 - 10:38 p.m.
"insurance issues" or "back to work"

Hey Journal!

Well, it's back to business as usual! Luckily, today I had a little chance to ease back into things because Dan's dad had a golf outing, so the office was relatively quiet today.

When I got up this morning I got ready and headed to work. The outing was pretty early, so they were already out playing when I arrived. The timing was perfect, though, because as soon as the outing was over and everyone had left, it started to rain.

In the morning, my Aunt Karen came by because she needed me to fix her laptop. She had her resume on it and couldn't get on the internet to send it. It only took me about 5 minutes to get it fixed. There was a problem validating SSL certificates and it was only because her system time was off. I fixed it, and she was good to go!

I gave her a tour of the clubhouse and the course and then she headed on her way.

Re came in a little later than did all of the closes and bank stuff. She brought Panera with her and got me a You Pick Two! Mmmmmm. They didn't have my favorite soup, so I had Chicken noodle instead.

The day went by kinda slowly, but eventually 5:00 rolled around and we left. Lauren was just doing some work, and was the only one left when we departed.

I got home around 5:30 and when Dan got home he headed off to the gym. I called to get insurance for our new house because the bank required that the policy be paid before clearing us to close on the house. When I called, they told me they wouldn't issue us a policy because we had a pool with a diving board! Insane! Then, I called another insurance company and THEY wouldn't insure us because the house is less than 3 miles from the "coastline." REALLY? First off, it's the north shore and we're way above sea level. Second, Long Island is 23 miles across... that means that 6 of those 23 miles is within 3 miles of "coastline!" That's more than 25%!! What the heck!?

Anyway, tomorrow morning I'm going to call around and try to get this taken care of. It's the last piece of the puzzle to getting the bank to the finish line. After that, we should be good to go, and might be able to close as early as NEXT WEEK!! How amazing would that be!

We still are waiting for the papers from the Title company, though.

So, I took a shower after that and when Dan got home we watched Scandal! Then, at 9:00 we watched 24 and Major Crimes. Major Crimes was good, as always. Tonight's 24 was the FINALE! They broke from tradition and fast forwarded at the end of the episode! I feel like it was a good episode and a good season but that the ending was shocking, and didn't really make me feel like I got any closure. I mean, yes, Audrey's death was upsetting but with Jack going off to Russia with no real explanation... that was a little crazy!

Now it's time for bed.... Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com