Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

July 23, 2014 - 10:01 p.m.
"self-mailer" or "glass froster"

Hey Journal!

Happy Bamboleo Wednesday!

Today I was all along at work because Dan's dad had to go to a funeral for one of his friends' parents. In the morning I worked on a designing a new mailer for CPC. Originally we were going to send a postcard, but I felt like that would be too easy for people to ignore or just throw out. The folder is too big and too expensive to produce and mail, so we settled on just sending a letter.

The problem with that is that it takes too much to print all the sheets we want to include, fold them, stuff and seal the envelopes, and then mail them. SOOOO... my solution was to print the three sheets we wanted to include on legal paper and make a booklet! We fold it in half to make the booklet, and then in half again to make the mailer! When it's printed, the address is printed on it (in my handwriting,) and then it's just stamped and mailed! Amazing!

I finished it up and then sent a test out in the mail to my mom to make sure it gets delivered.

A little bit after that, Karen stopped by. I haven't seen her in a long time, and she wanted to drop off some stuff. She also got to see the new mailer, which she really liked.

I got an e-mail that the new glass froster that we had purchased for the bar was going to be delivered today, so I was on the lookout for it... but it didn't come until later on.

Around 12:45, Dan and I decided to meet for lunch at Buffalo Wild Wings. I got the Parmesan Garlic Chicken flatbread pizza and it was cooked PERFECTLY!! Usually it's good... and only once did it come out burnt... but today it was absolutely amazing! After I ate it, I wanted to order another one! lol

Anyway, back at work, the glass froster was finally delivered in the afternoon. They took the old one out and we're selling it for scrap metal.

I left work at 5:00 and I was on my own because Dan went to a happy hour for a friend who is leaving work. He was there all night, and so I just hung around and watched TV and did random stuff.

I took a shower, and then when Dan finally got home, we had time to fit in one episode of Scandal.

Now we're just gonna get ready for bed and see if we can watch one more show that we have on the TiVo.

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com