Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

July 24, 2014 - 11:34 p.m.
"delay, delay, delay" or "trackin"

Hey Journal!

I know it's much later than my usual bed time, but don't worry... It's all good... I don't have work tomorrow!!! Lately, I've been super stressed out about this whole house thing, and now it's seeming less and less likely that we will close any time soon. UGH.

I had my hopes WAY up that we could be closing this week or next, and now I'm almost certain that's not happening. Now that my expectations are lowered, and after the initial disappointment, I think I'm starting to settle on the realization that we'll have to wait a while longer.

Work today was good, but I had a ton of crazy stuff to do. I had more work on the mailer for CPC, Karen called me to tell me she's going for a new job interview and she gave my name as a reference, and then Re came in around 12.

Re stopped at Panera before she came and got me a You Pick Two! It was the perfect day for it because they had my SOUP! Cream of Chicken and WILD Rice!!! BAM!!

Despite it being fairly quiet today, I felt stressed again. I think I just need to relax a bit. Tomorrow I am going to take off from work and just get stuff done that I've needed to do... use my Best Buy Reward Zone certificates that are going to expire, and just take it easy!

I left work at 5 again today and there was a ton of traffic on the way home. I was not happy about that. Dan was out AGAIn tonight playing golf. It's getting to be a really annoying recurrence.

I didn't want to sit around again all night so I asked my mom if she wanted to go to dinner. We went to Branchinelli's. When we arrived, we were walking in and this car pulled up outside and this woman got out of the passenger side and made a mad dash for the front door. We were almost to the door, and weren't in any kind of rush, but she couldn't have made it any clearer that she was determined to get in the door before us and thus get on line just in front of us.

The line wasn't even that long, so it was kinda foolish.

We ate and then afterwards we were going to go walk around the track at the high school. We got there, and my mom immediately had to go to the bathroom. We went to the Kings Park branch of the library, and used their facilities. I also hadn't been in there since the renovation, so I checked it out.

Finally, we made it to the track and did three laps. Dan got home from his golfing at about 8:30 and was taking a shower when I got home. As soon as he was done, we started Scandal and watched two episodes! They were GREAT and this last one ended with such suspense because Olivia just found out that her mother is ALIVE! We didn't have time for another one, but I can't WAIT to see what happens next.

Anyway, I took a shower in between episodes and then we watched Carbonaro Effect and Password. Dan's asleep now, and I'm just finishing up my journal before I join him.

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com