Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

July 26, 2014 - 1:04 a.m.
"mini golf with doug" or "day off from work"

Hey Journal!

Happy Friday!! THREE DAY WEEKEND FOR ME! Today I decided to take off from work because I just was sooooo not in the mood for work today. I guess that's a pretty fair reason.

I got to sleep a little later than usual and finally got out of bed around 10:00. I got ready to go out, but I didn't really have any plans.

For my first stop, I went over to help my Grandma by fixing her front door. She's been having a problem with the thing that closes the door so she ordered a replacement. When I got there, nobody was home, but I changed the door closer and then departed.

I went to Best Buy to use my $10 in rewards certificates that expire tomorrow. Unfortunately, I couldn't find ANYTHING I wanted. I hate these certificates because they always pressure me into spending money. I couldn't find anything, though...so I left empty handed. Dan and I will have to go back tomorrow and find something.

My Grandma called me after that and said that she had gotten home and saw that I fixed the door. She tld me she also had new handles she wanted to put on, so I went back to help with that. It turned out that she didn't have all the parts she needed for that, though... so I wasn't able to do it.

I had a ham sandwich for lunch, and then I headed to 7-11 to get a Slurpee!! Mmmmm. It was a perfect summer Friday for a Slurpee and the 7-11 in Nesconset had Lemonade Slurpees! What more could I ask for! It was great. (I also got a sprinkled doughnut because...well... they were so tempting.)

After that, I came home and took a shower and got ready to get out of the house and do something this evening! Dan got home from work a little after 5, showered up, and then we headed out.

We had plans to play mini golf with Doug, and we were picking him up at 7:00, so we had a little time to kill. We dropped off all of the water bottles that were in Dan's car at PathMark, and then we got a scratch-off ticket while we were there. (Nope, we didn't win anything.)

At about 7:00, we picked up Doug and then headed out for mini-golfing adventures. We were trying to think of Mini-Golf places and the only ones we could come up with were Village Green and Heartland. Even though Village Green is kinda ghetto and rundown, it's cheap because they know it, and it's quite an experience! We drove all the way there only to find out that, despite the giant "We're OPEN!" banner, it's CLOSED! It's not altogether shocking that it's been closed down but it is sad.

When we were little, it used to be so great with their three courses... then they built the Wizard of Oz course, and even though the original was probably better, it still was a good course. Recently, however, they've really dropped the ball on it. I think we were there last summer and everything was falling apart...so it's not really that big of a surprise.

Anyway, after that we figured Heartland was our best bet (although later I remembered Country Fair!) So, we went to Heartland which was pretty crowded! We had to wait on a long line before we even got to the first hole, but it wasn't bad. The people playing in front of us were moving as fast as they could, so it wasn't like having a bunch of idiots playing slowly, and the weather was perfect, so I think everyone had the same idea!

I think I played okay, but I did have a few really bad holes! In the end, Dan was the big winner!

We had a fun time... and like I said, it was a great night to be outside and all. The people in front of us were funny, we watched them play, and at one point they spilled soda all over one of the holes. My ball, of course, went right through it and got all sticky. Dr. Pepper hazard.

After that, we went to Applebee's for food! I was pretty hungry, having not actually eaten a real meal all day!

Dan and I got the two for 20 meals, so we got mozzarella sticks for the three of us to share.

After that we headed back to drop off Doug because he had to get up early tomorrow to bring his mom's car to be detailed at some place far away, and we headed home. It was a really fun night, we had a good time!

When we got back, we watched another two episodes of Scandal! We had left off at a really suspenseful part last time! Olivia's MOM! Now that that whole story is explained, the one question I have is why did she lie and say that about the plane. What was her reasoning for doing that... since she was already off the plane, and clearly they found out later that she was lying.

Alas, now it's time for bed! We don't really have any plans for tomorrow but I know we do have to go to Target and Best Buy. Big day!! lol

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com