Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

July 21, 2014 - 10:10 p.m.
"the survey is complete"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up and headed off to work. We had two small events today, so it wasn't the usual Monday outings. We make absolutely no money off of these events, so it's a real waste of a day.

Re came in early to get all of her work done, and then she left by 12:30. I wanted to go out to lunch with her, but she had plans to meet some friends from school, so I just hung around here. I actually wound up not ordering lunch and being pretty hungry by the time I left.

I departed at 4:30 and on my way home I stopped to get some food at Wendy's. I was early and there was a big line at the drive up, so I just decided to eat there. There was a short line inside, but it took probably just as long as the drive up would have. The two people working the inside looked like they were high school kids, but they were both really nice and working really hard to get things out as fast as they could, but it still took long! I wasn't upset or anything, though, because you could tell they really were trying and they weren't fooling around or anything.

After that I came home and Dan headed out to the gym. I watched the news and then left at 6:30 to go pick up the survey we had done over the weekend.

I had to drive to Ward's house which was about a half hour away and he said to pick it up at 7:00. He lives REALLY close to the water. When I got there, I came inside and his wife was sitting on the couch. She offered me a peach, but I declined. He gave me 8 copies of the survey and then we sat down on the couch while he explained some of the things he found during the survey. I asked a couple of questions, and he said that if we need any more help throughout the process, just to give him a call!

His wife gave me a big hug on my way out, and as I was walking to my car she yelled, "Yayyyyy. It's happening!" She's very excited for us.

It's funny... They are such nice people... and who would have thought I would have met so many people who would make such memories. From Jojo with the mortgage, to the survey man and his wife. Things I'll never forget!

Anyway, I got home and Dan was just going out to get heroes for dinner. When he got back, we ate and watched Scandal!

I took a shower, and then we watched Major Crimes! Now we're going to fit in an episode of Password and then get to bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com