Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

July 28, 2014 - 10:22 p.m.
"curved screen"

Hey Journal!

This morning I was very tired when it was time to get up for work. I don't really know why because I think I got a good amount of sleep.... but oh well!

On the way to work I stopped at the PO Box to collect the CPC mail and I got a great love letter from one of the billing center people. It made absolutely no sense. The only part I was able to figure out is that she pays her bills at 3am because any other time of the day her phone rings too much. But the only problem.... she sometimes falls asleep in the process.

There was a really big outing today but the people running it were cheap as could be! They had a continental breakfast and no lunch at all! That must have been terrible for the guys playing!

Re came in to work today and it was super busy for me. I had to run to the store to get a new phone for Steve because he accidentally put his in the washing machine. Dan's parents are going to visit him tomorrow, so they are going to bring his new phone over there.

I had a lot of random things going on.... payroll issues, this phone, health insurance decisions for next year, and it was a whirlwind of a day.

I had to go to the bank for Steve so I left at 4:15 and I also had to bring Dan's brother home from work.

I got home at 5 and watched the news.... As soon as World News came on, I noticed something was different. They have a new TV screen behind Diane! It's bigger, further back, and CURVED. It's not bad looking.... just different. The salon glass that used to be on both sides of the flat screen are now a little bit set apart from the big screen.

The only thing I DON'T like about the new setup is that when they have wide shots before commercial breaks I just to love to look up at the hallway upstairs. Now, they've hung curtains or shades or something....and you can't see into the hallway anymore! :( Sadness!

I went back to watch Friday's episode and they didn't even shoot in that direction on Friday... they did the whole show from the side of the desk.... they must have been working on it then!

Dan went to the gym when he got home when he got back he brought Chinese food for dinner. We ate and then we watched an episode of Scandal.

I took a shower after that and Dan packed for his trip. Major Crimes was... and it seemed like a FINALE tonight!! If it was... I am so upset that it's gone again! (Update: I have checked IMDB and it's NOT over! What a relief!)

Alas, now Dan is finishing up his packing and then it's off to bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com