Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

July 29, 2014 - 10:28 p.m.
"dan goes to texas" or "all american excursion"

Hey Journal!

Well, tonight I am all alone here in the house because Dan went to Texas for work and Dan's parents went to Block Island for the the next few days! So, here I am all by myself!

Anyway, today I got up and headed off to work. The office was pretty quiet and I had a lot of time to get things done. I felt like it was a pretty nice pace, actually.

For lunch, I met Dan at Buffalo Wild Wings. After that, he left right from there to go to the airport. We had a good lunch, but our waiter was a little annoying. I didn't like him and he also never brought us straws and then never came back so we couldn't even ask him for one.

I left work at 5 and I was having a real craving for All American! My mom called to see if I wanted to go out to dinner and when I suggested All American she immediately changed her tune. She wanted nothing to do with driving all the way to Seaford, because after all, it's basically the other side of the world.

I texted Liz and she, on the other hand, was up for the occasion. She wasn't able to leave right away because she was at the store, but she got to Dan's parents' house around 6:50. In the meantime, I watched the news, did some laundry, and got changed.

We headed out there and it was pretty crowded. We got a spot and then headed inside to order. I made a mistake and forgot to order my hamburgers plain! YUCK! They had all gross things on them, so I went back in and exchanged them for more desirable plain hamburgers. I think the girl thought it was her fault... and I just let it happen.

I also got a chocolate shake, but the weird thing there is that Liz got one also and hers looked much more normal than mine. Mine was like all swirly and weird, and hers looked like a normal chocolate shake. I have no idea what happened, but it was all good.

The food isn't really AMAZING there, although the shakes are very enjoyable, but there's something about it that says SUMMER and I love it. We had a good time eating and catching up on all the happenings since I hadn't seen Liz since the Super Bowl!

When we were done, we headed home and on the way back we took a detour past our new home. I swear... we need to move in there already so I can stop taking detours to check on it!

I got back around 9:00 and Dan had landed in Texas already and made his way to a baseball game! Ridiculous.

Anyway, I took a shower and now I am going to watch last night's Teen Wolf before heading to bed! It's weird being here all alone and in the corner of the basement! Luckily we have the alarm... if it weren't for that I would be freaking out.

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com