Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

August 2, 2014 - 12:20 a.m.
"everyone is back from their trips"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up and headed off to work. It was a pretty typical Friday, and Dan's dad was back from Block Island. I got a lot done today, and it was a little busier than it's been the rest of the week.

For lunch today I had prime rib on a pretzel bread bun! It was a really good sandwich, but for some reason they tainted it with a pickle. What is wrong with them? Everyone in the kitchen should know by now that I don't like pickles. It ruins my lunch and is wasteful.

I left work at 5:00 today and headed home. I watched the news and then waited for Dan to get home from his trip to LA. I took a shower and got ready to go out because I realllllly needed to get out of the house and have a fun night...doing SOMETHING.

Dan got home a little after 8 and we weren't hungry just yet, so we wound up going to Target. We walked around and found a really good sale on dishwashing detergent, so we bought it.

After Target, we went to Chili's for dinner. I got the chicken crispers, and I was disappointed because they were really overcooked! I don't think I've ever gotten them that bad before.... they were all dark brown and hard.

We did get the two for one margaritas! That was enjoyable!

When we got home, we watched two more episodes of Scandal and now we're getting ready for bed! WE ONLY HAVE ONE MORE EPISODE OF SCANDAL LEFT!! I can't believe it... :(

Anyway, it's bed time now! Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com