Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

July 31, 2014 - 10:02 p.m.
"shopping spree"

Hey Journal!

Well, Dan's parents are home from Block Island, so I don't have to be all alone in the empty house again tonight!

Work today was good... a pretty calm day, and I was able to get a lot done. Around 11:00, I went to the post office to buy some stamps for the CPC mailing we're doing, and then I headed back.

I was super-hungry today.... more than usual. Re came in around 12 and she brought Panera with her, which was absolutely AMAZING. I had my usual meal, but for some reason it was even better than usual. The sandwich tasted great and had a lot of turkey on it. The soup was perfect. It really hit the spot!

I spent a while trying to get my desk under control. Aside from the usual chaos, there were tons of little papers and post-it notes just strewn all around and that was bothering me. I filed some stuff away, threw some stuff out, and got it under control!

This really annoying member who had begged and begged over the winter for us to let him join under a membership that has been discontinued for a long time came out of the woodwork again today! He emailed me to ask, AGAIN, that we make an exception. He has every reason in the book. He promises he won't tell anyone else... and he also explains why it makes financial sense for us. Meanwhile, he is so off the mark. He has no concept of why we're not taking that type of membership and why even if it's SOME more money... it doesn't make sense.

Alas, I wrote him back to let him know that there was no change since we had last spoken. He didn't want to hear it, though, so he asked again in a follow-up email. I swear....there's something wrong with this guy.

My e-mails to him were really good, though... so I HOPE not to hear from him again on the subject... though I'm sure that won't be the case.

Re left around 3:30 and I left a little after 5. When I got home, I watched a little of the news and then got hungry. I realized we had almost nothing to eat here, so I went to Target to get some provisions.

Honestly, I only went looking to buy milk (so I could have cereal) and shakes for breakfast. I left spending almost $90! Yikes! I got two shirts on clearance, underwear, some graham crackers, pretzels, a couple of TV dinner, and then I saw a GREAT cooler on Clearance, and our Deodorant was on sale....buy 3 and get a $5 gift card! Unbelieveable. Then, in the cereal aisle... Kix were on sale (I don't eat Kix) but they were out of them, so they substituted Crispix for the same price! I got two boxes. Oh, and I didn't forget the milk and shakes.

Target.

Anyway, when I was done with my shopping spree, I headed home. I watched World News and then I took a shower.

Dan's parents got home shortly after that and now I'm just getting ready for bed and eating the pretzels I purchased.

Tomorrow, Dan will be home... but not until later in the evening. I hope we can still go out and DO something, though.... because after all, it's FRIDAY!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com