Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

August 03, 2014 - 1:35 a.m.
"pulled over" or "jackie and karen, birthday party"

Hey Journal!

This morning I woke up around 11:00 and I was really surprised when I looked at the clock! I got up and watched some TV out on the couch, and Dan didn't wake up until 12:00! Crazy!

We wanted to get out of the house since it was so late already, but we also REALLY wanted to watch Scandal! It was the last episode, and now we're all caught up! I can't believe we're all caught up, and I didn't want it to end.

It was a great episode and I loved all the crazy stuff that went down but at the same time I want just a LITTLE bit of stability for Olivia and Fitz OR Olivia and her Dad OR ANYONE in that show! It's like everyone's relationships are constantly up in the air and I just want a little bit of happiness for someone at some time!

Anyway, once Scandal was all done with, we went out to get some breakfast. We decided to venture into Kings Park and to explore the town for a good bagel store. We went to Bagel King which is right in the town, and we had mixed reviews. I got my usual bagel store breakfast.... a plain bagel with an egg and sausage platter. The eggs and sausage were really good... the bagel was a little weird.

I don't know if there are any other bagel places in Kings Park, or closer to our house, but hopefully we can find one we like!

After that, we took a little drive around and then came home. We were going to go see my uncle who was visiting from Syracuse, but when we went over...nobody was home.

When we got home, Dan went to the gym. I watched two shows on Netflix... it was a show called Inside, and one was about the sinking of the Costa Concordia and the other was about the Lego company! Both were good, but the Concordia one was really cool. I liked watching all the different videos that passengers had taken! It was wild!

When Dan got home we got ready to go out to Jackie and Karen's birthday party but, before we left, we watched Inside: Chipotle.

We left here around 5:15 and headed over to St. James. The part was at one of their cousin's houses on Washington Ave. We went to King Kullen to get some cookies to bring, and then we headed over. We probably got there a little after 5:30.

We had a good time at the party and Dan played some games. It was super cold out, though! I was shocked! This was the first cold day we've had all summer.... I had a hoodie on and I was SHIVERING! What's weird is that it actually got warmer later on in the evening.

We sang Happy Birthday and then everyone went in the pool. I didn't even know to bring my bathing suit, but even if I had, it may still have been too cold for ME! lol

Re called me on her way home from upstate and wanted to do something, so she stopped by the party as well. We hung out for a couple more hours and then departed around 11.

We decided to go to the Candlelight diner, and since Re wasn't sure exactly how to get to the diner from the party, I drove with her.

As we were passing the Dunkin Donuts in Smithtown, I saw a police car and looked to see if it was my cousin. Sure enough, it was! This is the first time I've ever been driving and randomly spotted him! Every time I look, it's never him.

I called him, and he pulled behind us and put the lights on and sirens! Amazing. Then, I told him that Dan was just a few cars ahead of us, so he went and pulled him over! Dan was scared because he had no idea why he was getting pulled over! It was great.

At the diner, I got just got eggs with white toast and fries. Re got a hot chocolate that had a hair in it! :P She tried to get it out, but it wasn't working so well...so she had to ask for a new one.

Our waitress was wild and kept talking to us about TV shows that she likes. We told her to watch Scandal!

After we ate, we said goodnight to Re and then we called my cousin again because he said he wanted to drive by our new house. We called him, and on the way over there we made a detour over to the psych center. Where else! We were sitting there talking, when another police guy came over and started talking to my cousin. We drove around with him and... long story short... we may go visit sometime this week! That would be amazinnnnng. First off, it's been so long since I was inside,and second, in the daytime would be so perfect!

Anyway, we finally drove by the house and then my cousin had to go on a call. Before heading home, we drove back by the psych center because we saw other police lights.... and when we did, they had a car pulled over and kids sitting on the curb! Yikes!

Now we're home and pretty tired so it's time for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com