Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

August 20, 2014 - 10:39 p.m.
"prius c" or "feeling sick"

Hey Journal!

Oh my god. I'm having palpitations. I just signed the agreement to buy a brand new Prius C, and I feel sick. I never like making big purchases and short of buying a house this is the biggest thing I've ever bought.

Oh, and then there's the fact that on Friday I'm buying a house, and if I close my eyes I see all my money floating away from me with. It has wings and I can't catch it!

I feel like there's an episode of DuckTales that sums up how I feel right now. People keep saying "congratulations" to me for buying the car and all I think is "Why? This is the worst thing I've ever done." I feel like I've made the best decision and gotten a really good deal on the car, but I also feel like I don't want a new car and I shouldn't have a new car and I'm going to miss my old car, and why would I spend this much money on a car.

AND on top of all that, We need furniture and a mattress and so many things for our new house. There are taxes and electricity and gas and cable and NOW I spend 20,000 on a CAR? WHAT?

I don't even know. Meanwhile, deep down, I know it's the right decision and I know I need it.

Anyway, this morning I got up a little earlier than usual to take Dan to work. We got there a little early and I dropped him off and headed to work.

When I got to work, I prepared for the second half of the Pelican email to go out today and we got a lot more responses! I feel like we always get a good response with blast at this time of year but I think it's even better this year because our e-mail is personal and I stopped Facebook ads a month ago to let it get out of people's minds before we started an all out blitz now!

Some dues started to come in today which is GREAT and then I also spent some time working on the website. I wanted to update some fonts and make sure everything was looking as good as possible!

For lunch I had the French Dip.

Steve was out all day today... he had to go to a doctor in the city. Tomorrow will be his last day before he heads out for vacation for a couple of weeks!

It was a really busy day, and it ended with a member complaining about how we don't serve eggs at lunchtime. It's so ridiculous. Eggs are not on the lunch menu, and the kitchen has prepped for lunch and put away breakfast. It's the same as not being able to get a steak or chicken parmesan at breakfast time! I mean even McDonald's doesn't serve an Egg McMuffin all day long! Ugh!

Anyway, I left at 5 and picked Dan up at the corner of 110 and the expressway. We headed to the storage facility and dropped off some house things.

We came home and got changed and then we went to the Toyota place to finalize my car deal. The woman was a mess and she was working with us and another guy at the same time. She took the registration for my current car and she says, "00.... What year is that? 2000?" I told her, "No, 1900."

Then we went back and forth on the price, and we negotiated them down to 19,844, and a trade-in for my old car of $600. Dan and I are very happy with the price and we're confident that we got a good deal.

As soon as I signed the paper, I started to feel sick to my stomach from a big purchase. I still feel weird, and all the stress is coming back... it's how I felt a month ago!

When we got home, I took a shower and ate cereal, and now it's time for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com