Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

August 21, 2014 - 9:17 p.m.
"not-so-final walkthrough"

Hey Journal!

So here we go!! I feel like I'm sitting at the top of a giant roller coaster tonight and tomorrow the car is going to go over the edge and go careening down through loops and all sorts of craziness!

A little over a month ago, which we were going crazy trying to get all the mortgage stuff settled and insurance and everything, I was feeling super stressed and felt like the world was all crashing down on me. I feel like that again tonight.

Today was a super busy day at work and it was only made crazier because I had to do SOOOO many thing for the house.

Let me start with the walk through, though.... and then I'll get back to my day at work.

We arrived at 6:00 and met our real estate agent there. Of course the sellers were there.... they never leave that house! It wasn't a big deal that they were home but it's just a little weird that they don't leave when we're coming. I guess in a way that's a good thing because they can't be hiding too much, or else they wouldn't want to be around when we were. I dunno.

We started in the basement and our agent showed us all the stuff he thought we should pay attention to before we do our ACTUAL final walk through next Wednesday. We made our way upstairs, and eventually outside. Along the way, Bob gave us valuable information like how to use a water spigot, how to close the a/c vents, and told us about the covers that you can put over the basement windows to keep rain out.

I love Bob, he's wild. Dan told him, "When you come to the housewarming, we'll play a game of Cornhole!" Bob didn't know what that was, and so Dan explained. Bob said, "I've never heard of that game, but I play horseshoes!"

Anyway, it didn't take too long and I can't believe that after tomorrow we will officially own this house! It's crazy crazy crazy!!!!!!

So that was the walkthough... now let's go back to the beginning of the day.

Work today was super busy crazy! There was so much to get done and on top of that it was Steve's last day in the office before leaving for vacation. He had a bunch of things he wanted to go over with me, and I was running around like crazy for most of the day. That being said, I really liked the pace today. Sometimes it's TOO crazy and I feel like my head is going to explode, but today I felt energized and ready for it!

There was a big to do today about a hole in one party for a member, and it later came out that Jackie decided to give out top shelf liquor and free hors d'oeuvres at these parties, and so it was decided that next year there will be no more of this craziness. Instead, when someone gets a Hole in One, they get a free drink and their foursome gets free lunch to celebrate!

I worked on a lot of advertising stuff and then I headed out at 5:00 to pick Dan up at Jimmy's! Dan got there a little after 5:15 and then we went to a Chase bank to make a deposit for Steve before heading to the house!

And now we're right back where we started!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com