Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

August 19, 2014 - 10:13 p.m.
"the case of the cowboy who stole a phone"

Hey Journal!

Today was a really hectic day at work. It wasn't so hectic for the work I had to do, but we sent out an e-mail to all of the membership leads on the Pelican and there was an overwhelming response!

Dan's dad handles all of those requests, but somehow it also becomes my responsibility to participate in that, so I was all over the place today. I also got several membership calls. People had questions about their membership for next year and luckily all the questions were pretty easy and nothing too weird. A couple of people paid their dues, and that's always a good thing!

The other news of the day from work is that Dan's dad's phone went missing. Yes, very strange. He was in the bathroom and knew he had put it down on the paper towel holder. He forgot it there, and then when he realized it and went back for it, it was gone! He asked everyone if they had seen it, and nobody had. I started calling it and listening to see if it was ringing.

I didn't hear anything at all. I marked the phone as lost and sent a signal to ping it. It was making the "Find my iPhone" noise, but it was still nowhere to be found! Finally, I locked the phone. After THAT, one of the dishwashers turned it in to the girls at the bar. After a little investigating, we found out that the weird dishwasher who always wears a cowboy hat had found it in the bathroom and taken it back up to the kitchen in his pocket. The other kitchen staff had heard it ringing in his pocket but assumed he was just getting a phone call.

So, my question is...WHY would he not turn it in to anyone after finding it. I mean, if someone left it in the employee bathroom... JUST LEAVE IT so they can get it when they come back. And if you're worried that someone else would steal it, then take it and turn it in right away to a manager. Meanwhile, if he had brought it to the Chef, the Chef knew that the phone was missing. So, it makes no sense. He only turned it in after I didn't stop making it make noise for like 10 minutes and FINALLY locked the phone. Maybe he realized he couldn't use it once I had locked it down.

He left right after turning it back in. Tomorrow Dan's dad wants to fire him.

Anyway, I left work at 5 and headed to pick up Dan at Jimmy's house. They arrived at about 5:20.

When Dan and I got home, Dan went to the gym and I spent the whole time cleaning out my car. I threw out a bunch of stuff and organized some things. I still have a long way to go, but if I am going to trade in my car on Friday, I have to get all my STUFF out by then!

I found some cool stuff that had been missing for a while. One of those FOUND items was the Naked Mole Rat! I love him! He's my bingo good luck charm! His foot is slightly damaged. It's bent up. I think over time it will go back to normal. He still squeaks, though!

Alas, Dan brought home heroes for dinner and we ate and watched TV. Then I took a shower. After that, we watched last night's Teen Wolf.

Now I've gotta get to bed because I have to drop Dan off at work in the morning!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com