Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

August 18, 2014 - 10:59 p.m.
"trivia at sage"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up and headed off to work. We had our first dues payment of the season from a returning member and as the invoices started to arrive in peoples' mailboxes, the phone calls started to come in!

It wasn't too crazy yet, but there it's good to know people are receiving them and hopefully soon the money will start pouring in.

The day went pretty fast today. In the afternoon, Re came in and I told her not to write any checks for about a week or so because we're running low on money. We've pretty much depleted our reserves and now we need the dues to start coming in so we can build it back up again! With two big payrolls coming up and a huge credit card bill due on Monday, we have to ration.

There was a big outing today, so that was good.

I left at 5:00 and had to go pick up Dan from work. We also had to bring Dan's brother home. We left the golf course and then picked Dan up at the corner of 110 and the service road. We all shuffled our seats and then Dan drove the rest of the way.

When we got home we watched the news and got changed and ready to go out to Trivia Night at the Sage Cafe! We had gone there a couple of times a few years ago (in 2010) to be exact!

We got there at 7:00 and Re and Robby had not yet arrived. Dan and I claimed a table and then we ordered some food. Re said the food usually takes a long time to come out but it wasn't bad! I got the chicken parm. The chicken was enjoyable but the spaghetti was a little weird.

The bartender was the same one who was there four years ago, and I immediately realized it because he reminds me of someone else... I'm just not sure exactly who!

Re and Robby arrived around 7:30 and they ordered dinner as well. We all did the dice roll and sadly, nobody came up with a Yahtzee. Trivia started promptly at 8:00. I like this trivia because I feel like it's really well organized and planned out. It's not like those crappy ones that are all over the place.

Unfortunately, even though I thought we did really well... we came in 5th place, I believe. It was over at 10, and then we hurried home.

I took a quick shower and now I'm just getting ready for bed while Dan takes his shower and stuff.

I just KNOW I'm going to be tired tomorrow morning so I'd better get to sleep!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com