Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

August 17, 2014 - 10:27 p.m.
"target coupon overload" or "spaghetti dinner"

Hey Journal!

This morning Dan and I got up around 11:00!! I know, so late! We didn't get to bed too late last night, but it's probably because I didn't get the best night's sleep. It was super hot in the basement for some reason and I kept waking up feeling uncomfortable.

When we got up, it was finally cooler in the basement. Maybe the air conditioning wasn't coming on because it was cooler upstairs or something... but whatever it was, it was annoying.

We got ready and then went to Boulevard to get breakfast. I got my usual bagel, egg, and sausage patty, and we ate in the parking lot of the good old Nesconset Plaza.

Next, we went to Bed, Bath, and Beyond and Staples. At Staples, I needed to get a USB drive because I've been having trouble backing up my iPhone lately. The problem is that it's a 64 GB iPhone and Apple only gives you 5GB to back up to the cloud, so that option is out. Not really a problem, though, because I had been backing up to the computer until recently. The computer has run out of space to hold my phone backups, and despite going through and deleting (or moving to my PC hard drive) there still isn't enough space! It's terrible.

Anyway, what I wound up doing was buying a 64GB USB drive and making the backup folder an alias which redirects to the drive. Now I don't have to worry about running out of space on the computer or deleting more files. Wahoo. Plus, it's not good that my phone ISN'T backed up.... I couldn't bear to lose all the stuff on it, so I need to make sure everything is safe.

We went to Staples and they had a bunch of 64GB drives and most were around $70! There were a couple of cheaper options, but then we saw a SanDisk one that was on sale for only $29.99! It was perfect. On top of THAT, Staples had a special this week of an extra 20% off "Anything you can fit in the bag." So, we got a free reusable tote bag and 20% off the 29.99 drive! BAM! :)

At Bed, Bath, & Beyond we were looking for some laundry baskets but they only had one style and it was kinda ugly and cheap looking. It was also $9.99. (Wait till you hear what we found in the Target circular later!)

After that we came home and relaxed for a bit. We watched an episode of Are You Afraid of the Dark? and then we got ready to go for dinner. My Grandma invited us over at 3:00 for spaghetti dinner.

When we arrived, my mom wasn't home yet. We were talking to my Grandma and Grandpa and then my mom got back around 3:30. She was late because she had been at Long Beach and then got pulled over on the way back for going 45 in a 25mph zone! Very typical for her... she's a wild driver (although she won't admit it!)

We had our spaghetti for dinner and then after we ate, my mom, Dan, and I went for a walk around the neighborhood. It was a really nice afternoon and we had a good time taking a walk.

When we got back, we helped my mom wash her car using her new expanding hose.

Shortly after, we left and headed out to Target in Commack. We had seen the circular which said they had laundry baskets for only $3 each!! Even better, they were Room Essentials which are still 20% off on Cartwheel! Amazing!! They had a nice greenish color and we wound up getting 4 baskets and a few other things we think we'll need for the house. We spent over $25 on them so it qualified for a mobile coupon.... $5 off Room Essentials items totaling over $25! So great! We have been going GREAT at Target lately, and I love it.

When we got home, we watched TV, got showered up, and then had our Target pizza for dinner!

Dan watched last week's Teen Wolf that he had missed while he was away on his trip.

Anyway...now it's time for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com