Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

August 15, 2014 - 11:55 p.m.
"mini golf champion"

Hey Journal!

The morning at work was calm, and it's probably the last calm day I'm going to have until sometime in September since the dues letters will be mailed out tomorrow.

I had a lot of last minute things to do before the dues letters go out, and then I was supposed to go pick Dan up at the airport. His flight was scheduled to land at 12:30, but it got delayed and didn't come in until about 2:00!

Luckily, the flight was only 25 minutes long and so Dan called me when they were taking off and I left work then. I arrived just after he got his bags from the baggage claim so I didn't have to wait and find a place to circle!

I didn't have any traffic getting to the airport but we did hit some traffic on the way back. It took about 40 minutes to get there and about 1 hour and 20 minutes the other way. I still had work to get done so Dan brought me back to the golf course. He went home, took a shower, and got settled in, and then at 5:00, Dan's dad brought me home.

When I got home, Dan was just finishing watching this week's Major Crimes and I took a shower to get ready to go out with Jimmy and Chelsea! Dan and I got pizza (which was a major disaster) and brought it over to Jimmy's.

The pizza fiasco was that we ordered at 6:05 and they said it would take 20 minutes. When we arrived, we had to wait ANOTHER 20 minutes, and didn't get the pizza until after 6:45! It was unreal, and they were a total mess. I have now decided that I am never going back to Main Street Pizza in Kings Park. I was excited because we had found a pizza place we liked and it was close to our new house... but now we're going to have to find a different one. On the plus side, there is one a lot closer and now we can give that a try.

Anyway, we got to Jimmy's and ate out back on the porch. After dinner, we went Mini Golfing at Heartland and Jimmy decided that Dan and I would play against him and Chelsea! I am usually okay at Mini Golf, but Dan is always way better. Tonight I was REALLY on my game and was doing so well in the beginning! I got a bunch of 2s (par) in a row, and I wasn't having any wild 6 stroke holes! I actually wound up winning and beating Dan by one stroke!

It was a really fun night, though. After that, we went back to Jimmy and Chelsea's and called it a night because they have to get up early tomorrow morning for a trip out to Montauk!

Dan and I went to say Hi to my mom, but when we arrived she wasn't answering her phone. We knocked on the front door, and we could see the lights from the TV inside, but she didn't hear us! I called again, several times, and then finally we went to the side of the house and knocked on the wall! That did the trick, and my mom got up and started turning on lights in the house. She said she was scared when she heard that noise. I told her she should have had her phone turned on and nearby! lol

So, we hung out there for a while and now we're pretty exhausted and ready for bed. We are going to watch a little TV and then get to sleep!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com