Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

August 14, 2014 - 10:46 p.m.
"autopayz" or "blog or bust"

Hey Journal!

This morning wasn't too crazy at work... Steve didn't come in today, so I had a lot of time to work on one of the most important thing I had to do this week. I had to set up the online payment system to allow people to schedule their second half dues payments to be automatically charged in February.

I set this up last year but the problem is that I haven't yet been able to come up with a way to fully automate it. Another problem is that I need to test it out and in order to do that, I have to actually make a payment on a credit card, which is just a hassle to have to back out each time.

Anyway, I got it set up with a little manual code and hopefully over the winter I can make the changes to make it less dependent on hard coding.

The rest of the day went by pretty quickly. Re came in around 2 and then I went to the bank around 3:15 with the deposit. Dan's dad and Bill went out to play golf around 2, so it was quiet for the rest of the afternoon.

I left work at 5 and headed home... I watched some of the news and got changed. I had brought a change of clothes to work with me and then I forgot them. UGH! So, I had to find other clothes, get changed, and then headed out to Re's apartment around 6:30.

We had chinese food for dinner and then I helped her with her blog. She had some questions about getting a domain name, setting it up, and getting the page better formatted, so I helped her with that. There were a ton of questions, so we didn't get to them all tonight... but we will have a follow up session later once she gets more blog posts written.

When I got home, I showered up and now it's time for bed. I'm going to watch one episode of Super Password and then get to sleep!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com