Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

September 02, 2014 - 11:36 p.m.
"a dip in the pool" or "what happens after five days off"

Hey Journal!

This morning was the first day we got up at normal time and had to go to work!! It was strange, since we've been off from work since we got the new house!

There were a lot of kids out on the street corners as I left this morning and I suppose it was the first day of school in Kings Park. Or maybe it was just a kindergarten bus test run because all of the kids looked really little.

Anyway, there was a LOT of traffic on the Northern State today! I guess everyone is back to work after taking time off at the end of August and now that some schools are back in session, all the teachers are on the roads again!

Work was pretty busy this morning... there was a lot going on since I had been out for a while. I had a bunch of stuff to catch up on. Dues, voicemails, emails, and I had to get two e-mails ready to send out tomorrow and Thursday! Craziness!

I was pretty hungry this morning... I had forgotten my breakfast shake. I ordered lunch at 1:30. I just had chicken and string beans.

The afternoon was pretty standard, nothing too wild. Dan's dad met with some prospective members in the afternoon and then just after he left, they came in to join. I got them all signed up! Two more!

I left work at 5:05 and headed home. According to my car, it took me exactly 30 minutes to get to Dan's parent's house. There was a little bit of traffic, too. I want to know how long it will take to get to our house. I hope it's not much more than that! We also still have to determine the best way to get here. Is it better to take the Sagtikos farther north? I don't know yet!

So, we picked up more of our belongings from Dan's parents' house and then when we got home we washed our comforter. We weren't planning on using it on our bed, but it's been a real pain sleeping with just a sheet the past few night.

Oh, and that reminds me. I really hate sleeping NOT against a wall. I realized that all my life I've had a wall on one side of the bed. When I was little and slept in my bedroom, the bed was facing North-South and against the wall under the window. Then, when Grandma Sadie moved in, I moved into my mom's room, and had the left bed against the wall. Then, when I moved back to my room, the bed was facing West-East and against the wall. In our co-op, I had the wall, and even in Dan's parents' basement. I can't deal. We need to find a way. Or maybe I just need baby bumpers.

Anyway, Dan and I went in our pool for the first time tonight. It was really hot and humid outside and the pool was STILL freezing but we braved it so that we could at least say we went in before we close it. We're hoping Shawn can help us with that sometime soon.

We swam around for a bit and Dan skimmed out as many leaves as he could. When we got out, we decided that it was a really nice night for a walk around the neighborhood. We walked to the park and then around the streets behind our house.

When we got home, we showered up and then we tackled the big desk. It was a real pain getting that thing taken apart and it wasn't any easier putting it back together! We almost gave up on it because we were having such a hard time getting the pieces to line up, and lifting one side to get the pegs to fit. Eventually, we got it, and it was pretty stressful.

With the desk together, we could now reach some of the other boxes we had. I opened a few and we put some things away.

After that we watched TV and then realized that we hadn't worked on the invitations to our housewarming party. We had planned to get them done earlier, so we went online and designed some nice ones on Zazzle. After all of our hard work... about an hour's worth... we decided that spending over $100 on invitations was insane and we weren't even sure about all the choices of paper you could get.

We decided that tomorrow I will design one myself. Much more cost effective.

Anyway, now its way late because of that and we have to get to sleep!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight! :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com