Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

September 03, 2014 - 10:46 p.m.
"invitation creation" or "mo boxes"

Hey Journal!

Happy Bamboleo Wednesday.

That reminds me... Scott Mills is doing Strictly Come Dancing! That's so weird, but I'm very intrigued. I wish I could watch... If only there was a way to get BBC One in America. On another sidenote, Scott was out the past two days and so his podcast was really really short. That helped me tremendously because I was so far behind from not going to work Thursday, Friday, and Monday. But now, I'm all caught up!

I got up this morning and headed off to work. I think, if I remember correctly, that it took me 40 minutes to get there. There was a lot of traffic AGAIN on Northern State, but I diverted to Commack Road. On the bright side, I got excellent gas mileage. Almost 60mpg.

The morning was a little busy, and well, so was the whole day. I did manage to get our housewarming invitations made, though! I found a really cool design and then tweaked it a little in MS Paint! Once it was done, I added all of our details and I think it came out really nicely. I printed them out on cardstock and then cut them with the paper cutter. They came out really really good.

I went out to Staples around 2:00 to get envelopes for them. They had neon envelopes that came in a variety pack with 5 colors. I wasn't sure how they would be, but they are really cool. When I got back to work, made a list of all the people we're mailing to and their addresses. (The ones I knew off the top of my head!)

Dan's Dad went out to golf around 2:30, and when I got back from Staples, I had the French Dip for lunch.

I left work at 5:00 and I had to restart my computer because it was acting a little strange lately. It hasn't been turned off since some time in early July, so I figured it was time to give it a little refresher.

On the way home, Dan and I stopped to pick up some more boxes and belongings from Dan's parents' house. We loaded up both cars. We also stayed around for dinner.... Dan's mom made EXCELLENT chicken on the barbecue. It was so juicy and tasty. It's scary... I've gotten so used to dry chicken at work... Why can't they make GOOD chicken like this!?

When we got home, I started to do some more unpacking and I hung a bunch of jackets up in the closet. I did some laundry and then Dan and I worked on the invitations. We stuffed the envelopes and got the addresses that we didn't have before.

We also got a little postcard in the mail from Smithtown Water that we had to fill out and send back. It puts the water bill in our name, apparently. At the bottom it asks for what purpose we're opening a water account.... Should I just write "Thirsty?" or "Need to bathe?"

Tonight we also put the dresser drawers back in, and even though we have a lot more stuff to put away, little by little the house is coming together and things are finding their homes.

I took a shower after that and then had a TV dinner. We watched a little TV, and it's time for bed now!

Tomorrow I'm going in to work late because the alarm guy is coming and our mattress is being delivered in the morning!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com