Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

September 04, 2014 - 11:19 p.m.
"alarmed" or "mattressed"

Hey Journal!

Wow! Where did the night go!? Somehow it got really late really fast, but we did manage to get a fair amount of stuff done tonight. Unforutnately, we didn't really get anything put away, we went shopping instead.

I got up this morning at the usual time and I took the sheets off the bed to prepare for the mattress delivery. While I waited, I put some more stuff away and managed to empty out a few more boxes of stuff. I put away most of our bathroom things, too.

That was a fun box because there were so many things of soap, shampoo, toothpaste, and other items... It was like going shopping but everything was FREE! It's just that we bought it so long ago! It made me happy that we had so many things I know we will need already. (And getting them out of the box and into the closet was amazing, too.

The mattress guys came first, some time around 9:00. They were really quick. They were in and out in about 4 minutes. They came in with the box spring, moved the old bed out of the way and then set up the new one. BAM! And then they were gone.

Around 10, the alarm guy arrived. He installed the control panel by the door and he ran the wire for the electricity. Then he put all the sensors on the doors and motion sensors, and stuff.

While he was doing that, I put more stuff away and opened some more boxes. I tried to get at least two more boxes emptied. Even though we keep putting stuff away it never seems like we're really making any progress!!

I filled up the dishwasher with more dishes that needed to be washed and did a little vacuuming.

Around 12:00, the guy was done installing the system and he showed me how to turn it on and off. It's pretty simple.

I left for work around 12:30 and when I got in it was a pretty busy afternoon. Dan's dad had come in for the morning but left around 11 to go play golf at another course. It was really quiet in the office today, but that was great because I was able to get a LOT done. I also think nobody knew I was down there for a while...so luckily I wasn't bothered.

I had to make a report of CPC monies for Steve and then I got e-mail ready to send out for the restaurant and pelican.

I left work at 5 and headed home, and when Dan got home he checked out the alarm system. We found a few things we're not happy with.... we want to change the time it takes for the alarm to go on when you leave, we want to make it so you don't have to enter a code when you arm the system, and a couple of other things. Dan wrote an email to the sales guy, so hopefully we'll get that sorted out soon.

After that, we went to Target to get some things and on the way we stopped at Wendy's to get a little something to eat.

We saw my mom in the Wendy's parking lot... but she didn't see us.

After Target we went to Home Depot and we needed to get those little things that keep doors from opening too much and also some more lightswitch covers.

Finally, we went to Bed, Bath, and Beyond to look for a bed set for the guest bedroom. We didn't have our coupons with us, so we planned to just look and not actually buy anything. Of course, we found exactly what we wanted and there was only ONE left, so we had to hurry back for our coupons.

They were at Dan's parents' house, still... on my keyboard of my computer, so we went there, got them, and then went back to BBB. I also had a $10 birthday coupon for Bob's, so we went in there since it's right next door. Even with ten dollars free, I couldn't find anything I really wanted. We left empty handed, and went to BBB.

We got the bed set, which was already on Clearance, and then we found a nice shower curtain but couldn't find it on the shelf. This kid who worked there, Matt, helped us look for it, but they didn't have any in stock, so he took the one down off the display and we got it for 10% off, plus our 20% off on top of that. It was hanging way high up, so nobody could really mess with it, and it was in perfect condition! Wahoo.

When we got back home, we set up the shower curtain and then took our showers for the evening. We watched World News, had some Target pizzas for dinner, and then got ready for bed.

Joan Rivers died tonight, which was the big news of the day. It's really shocking... and although I never considered myself to be a real FAN of Joan Rivers, when I thought about it....I realized just how unique and amazing she really was. I distinctly remember watching her on Celebrity Apprentice a while back, too.

Alas, now it's time for bed! Tomorrow's FRIDAY! I'm so glad this was a short week.

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com