Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

September 05, 2014 - 11:51 p.m.
"are you afraid of the dark friday"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up at the usual time but before I went to work I had a few things to take care of. First, I went to get gas at the new Hess station right by Jericho and the Sagtikos. The price was just $3.49 which was pretty nice.

After that, I went to Target to get an 18x24 frame for my really cool Scrooge McDuck print that I had purchased almost a year ago. I'm so happy we finally have a place to display it! When I got home later, I hung it up at the top of the stairs and it looks GREAT!

I headed towards work, and I stopped at the Post Office on the way. I picked up the CPC mail and I also bought some stamps for our housewarming party invitations. I didn't want to get any weird stamps or ones with strange people or designs on them, so I asked for "generic" ones. As usual that post office didn't have a wide variety to choose from, so I had to pick between Frederick Douglass or "Farmers Market."

I was reluctant at first, but I think the Farmers Market ones turned out to be pretty cool. They're weird, but that's okay. There were five different stamps... one with a loaf of french bread, one with sunflowers, one with watermelon, one with what looked like a bunch of weeds, and I don't even remember the other one!

When I got to work, I had a LOT of stuff waiting for me. I had to get the bills printed and ready for Re to stuff tomorrow and I had to send out e-mail reminds about the dues. We did the first half today and the second half will go out on Monday.

Today I also had to submit the football picks for Dan's Dad, Steve, and Bill. See, every year they participate in a football pool and of course I have no interest in all that craziness. It costs $200 to join, and each week they make picks of who is going to win. They always lose, so this year they decided that they would enter ME in the pool and would make their own picks, send the to me, and then I would have my own set of picks that was the opposite of their majority pics. Very interesting plan.

I'm actually really interested to see if this works! But no, I will not be interested in the football at all.

In the afternoon I had to run out to Target because we ran out of towels in the locker room. The dryer was broken so all the towels were washed but couldn't be used. I was going to go to Price Club but with the 5% off a Target we were able to save more.

I ran in, grabbed 20 towels, and then hurried to the register. I got on the slowest line, though. Three women ahead of me all confused with no idea what was going on. (They were all one group.) Anyway, as I was waiting, my mom came strolling over! She had gone to Target on her lunch break. She was in a hurry to get back, so she went right over to the Target Cafe to pay for her stuff. After she finished, she waved me over, and the woman there rang me up as well! Nice!! My mom also got me a Target pizza for lunch!

I got back to work and delivered the new towels. Then I had to enter a bunch of new members. Three new members today! Craziness!

Just before I left, this weird waitress who worked in the restaurant years ago surfaced because she was being sued by the place where we sent her to get her physical. I called their office and after a few calls they figured out that it was a mistake and they weren't supposed to be going after her for anything! So weird.

I left promptly at 5 and headed home. Dan and I unpacked some more boxes and put a few things in the basement that we knew we weren't going to need right away.

Linda came over around 6:30 and we gave her the grand tour. Then we took a walk down to the park. We hung out there for a while, then went to Main Street Pizza for dinner. We got the FF1 and ate there.

When we got home, we watched Are You Afraid of the Dark? I was excited for Connor to see it because I really thought he would like the one where the kid gets trapped inside the pinball game! He did like that one, and then after we watched the one with the boarding school and the eggs! Connor liked that one even more, and before they left we fit in ONE MORE... the Telephone Police! "ANSWER THE PHONE!"

Anyway, they left after that and Dan and I got showered up and ready for bed. We watched a little bit of The Quest from LAST week, and we still have two more episodes from this week to watch. We're both exhausted, so we're gonna get to sleep!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com