Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

September 08, 2014 - 11:26 p.m.
"dues deadline approaches" or "washing the walls"

Hey Journal!

This morning I headed off to work at the usual time and the day was pretty normal. I got a call from Steve around 10:00 because he had purchased tickets to the tennis tonight for the US Open and he couldn't find them. This had come up a few weeks ago but he thought he had found them... but now it was the day of the event and he didn't know where they were.

I did some investigating and with the help of some old e-mails, I was able to call Ticketmaster and have them "resend" the tickets!

Anyway, today's outing was a fundraiser for some organization and they were supposed to have lots of "celebrities." They had a bunch of washed up basketball players who Dan's dad was fawning over, and then they also had none other than Richard Karn...aka Al Borland from Home Improvement. Now, don't get me wrong... I like Al! The thing is, he's not really an A-lister. I mean he hasn't done all that much since Home Improvement. (Okay, so he WAS on Family Feud...)

Anyway, work was really busy today. LOTS of dues payments came in today! We totally blew last year's numbers for the week so far out of the water, but we still have a long way to go this week to beat out last year's numbers. We just need a couple more strong days!

In the afternoon, I had to run out to Target to get an iPad Mini for the maintenance area. Their time clock broke and I the iPad Mini was the quickest and cheapest solution to replace it. The only problem is that I don't have a kiosk for it yet, so until I can get it, I gave them the kiosk from the golf shop. I need to get that swapped back soon!

I bought the iPad and then got back to work. No sooner had I arrived, did I find out that I had to go out to Price Club for some things we needed. Although I wasn't really happy about going out again, I made the best of it and stocked up on some things we needed like bottled water, garbage bags, and a six foot folding table. Yikes!

When I got back to work, I finished things up and then left at 5.

I got home a little after Dan we watched the news. My mom came over to help us with the walls and beforehand she brought Boston Market for dinner! Mmm. We ate and watched World News and then Dan left for the gym. My mom and I washed the walls with water.

When Dan got back from the gym we were just finishing up. It took a while, but there' no more blue. Dan thinks that tomorrow we should do it one more time. I do agree that the walls are a little slimy-feeling when they get wet... but I don't know if doing it again is really going to remove it all. The majority of it is off, but I guess it won't hurt to go over it again!

We were done around 9 and I took a shower and did some laundry. Then at 10, it was time for the finale of Teen Wolf!! It was an hour and fifteen minutes tonight. I love that show! It was great. It's so weird, but it's also so addicting.

Anyway, now it's pretty late. Past my bedtime.

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com