Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

September 07, 2014 - 10:48 p.m.
"the dif-ference" or "buying and returning"

Hey Journal!

This morning when Dan and I woke up we decided to go out for breakfast before starting all of the things we had to do! We had to give my mom my shorts that had mysteriously gotten a pizza stain on them on Friday night, so we went to IHOP for breakfast and met my mom there.

I got the three eggs, pancakes, and ham! They didn't have any specials that I liked this time, and for some reason the 2x2x2 just wasn't what I was craving today.

After we ate, we went to Target with my mom. We returned the bottles we had and also returned the comforter we had gotten last week. I like the one we got at Bed, Bath, and Beyond much better. When we were done there, I gave my mom the bag with my shorts in it. She's going to try her magic on them to get out the greasy stain!


Next, Dan and I went to Home Depot. We had a couple of returns to do there as well. Over the past few weeks we've bought a lot of stuff for the house but a couple of things we didn't need, so we wanted to make sure we got our money back! While we were there, we bought some caulk so that we could seal the corner of the upstairs bathroom wall and also so that we could fill minor foundation cracks so that water doesn't get in there and freeze over the winter.

After that, we headed to Dan's parents to get the remaining stuff we had there. We brought some empty boxes from home and loaded them up with everything we had left. The basement is now officially cleaned out and the cleaning lady can have a field day there on Tuesday. The only thing we didn't move was my computer. It's still in the desk there.... We're going to get that later in the week. I don't have anywhere to set it up yet...so it's no big deal.

We came back here and then unloaded all of our stuff. Dan went up to the bedroom to finish his DIFing. He got the whole room finished. Now all that's left is to wash down the walls with water. The directions say to use a sponge and just use water, but some people online said to use a very little bit of dishwashing detergent as well.

I did some laundry, and then at 5:30 it was starting to get dark so we decided to stop working and go to get dinner. We were pretty hungry. We went to Branchinelli's. I was in the mood for my meatballs (4) but instead of spaghetti, I went with Ziti! I was only upset because they didn't have the triangle bread that I love so much. Our waitress said she would bring some when it was ready but she never did.

After dinner, we made another trip to Target! We had some more items to get and I had a bunch of coupons.

The best thing was the tissues. I had a Target coupon for .50 off of any facial tissue product. Dan and I decided to get the four pack since it was the best value, and it also had a 5% off on Cartwheel. It was supposed to be $4.99. So, first, the kid at the register rings up the wrong barcode! Instead of the $4.99 barcode for the multi-pack, he scans the INDIVIDUAL barcode for ONE box of tissues. This caused it to be rung up at about 1.39. THEN, we got 5% off with the Cartwheel and were down to $1.25, and THEN the .50 off coupon was scanned, but came up as $1.00 off. So, we got four boxes of tissues for .25. AMAZING. And this is why I love Target. Well, not just because they make mistakes in my favor sometimes, but also because they are the most amazing store around.

When we got home we watched The Quest! We're really getting down to the end. I like this show a lot. It's so random, and I accidentally stumbled onto it while Dan was away for work a while ago... but it's a fun show. I think one of the things I like most about it is that even though it's a competition (although I have no idea what the prize is for the winner) they aren't all mean to eachother and they don't get nasty! They all try to do their best, but not by hurting the others.

Anyway... now it's time for bed! Back to work in the morning!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com