Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

September 09, 2014 - 10:53 p.m.
"apple watch" or "bathroom emergency"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up and headed in to work! It was a good day and I was able to get a lot of stuff done. It started with the payroll which was thankfully very easy! Nothing out of the ordinary...all I had to do was send over the file.

Dues were coming in like WILD today, and we completely blew away our record from this day last year. Even though we did great today, we still have a long way to go by Friday because we're not even half way to our week total from last year! It's crazy!

For lunch I ordered the Pork Chop special. It was a good pork chop but it was very different from any I'd had before. First off, it was completely pink. It didn't seem squishy and undercooked, but it wasn't white like every other pork chop I've ever had. It also tasted very different. It tasted more like ham than pork chop. I dunno. Very strange.

I tried to watch the Apple Event today, but the live stream was all screwed up! First I had trouble getting it to load and then once it loaded it kept freezing. Even when it was slightly reliable, there was this japanese dubbing over it! At first I thought it was just a problem with the stream I had connected to, but from the looks of things on Twitter, everyone was having that problem. It did get fixed about halfway through, though!

So, the iPhone 6 looks really cool! I rarely say that about the new iPhones, but I am really excited for this one.... with that being said, I won't be able to get a new one for over a year, so I guess I really shouldn't let myself get TOO excited.

Of course, there was also the big announcement about the Apple Watch! That's pretty snazzy, too, and I'm sure it will only get better and better as more apps are designed for it. I would like to get one, but I can't wait to see it in the store to be able to try it out!

In the afternoon, Dan's Dad and I went up to the men's bathroom to fix a ceiling tile that was falling down. While we were in there, this Asian man came in and asked if he could use the bathroom. Dan's dad told him yes, and he went into a stall. As he passed by the ladder, he said "Emergency!" Then, seconds after the door closed, he started farting and sputtering!! It was so gross! We got out of there as fast as we could, and headed to the basement to cut the new ceiling tile to the right size!

Luckily, when we got back he was gone. Meanwhile, I was cracking up... I couldn't believe how gross and how weird that was. "Emergency!"

Anyway, I finished up and headed home at 5.

Dan and my mom worked on washing the walls again tonight. They thought it would be a good idea to give them another scrubbing before we prime and paint.

I unpacked some more and tried to get things to their rightful placement. Then I took the treadmill out of the box and got the pieces lined up. I figure I can do a little bit each night for the next few nights and get it together. I know we have a lot of other things to unpack right now, but getting the treadmill and its giant box out of the way will make it easier to move the boxes in that room and to set up the computer!

When we finished with that, Dan and I went to get some Chinese food. We decided to give that restaurant in Kings Park a try. The food was good, but not nearly as good as my beloved Lotus East. They do sit-down there, too... so I'd like to give that a try soon as well.

While we ate, we watched World News and then I took a shower.

Now it's time for bed! Getting late!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com