Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

September 10, 2014 - 11:10 p.m.
"busy busy day" or "ham for dinner"

Hey Journal!

This morning when I got up I decided to do a little spackling before I left. I figure it would be nice to have one less thing to do when I got home. It didn't take long, I covered over the holes left behind by the previous owners' multiple mirror hooks and then I headed off to work.

Today was a total dues day at work! It was pretty crazy. I also had MORE timeclock problems to attend to. Just when I think everything is working properly, another problem creeps up. This time, the iPad I had installed there had frozen. Well, it didn't actually freeze, but for some reason the page it was on didn't load properly. As a result, nobody else could clock in or out.

I replaced it with an old OLD OLD computer that we had, and things seem to be under control....FOR NOW.

In the afternoon, my mom brought me Chipotle for lunch and I ate while more dues came in! There were lots of online payments and members coming down to visit the office.

As crazy as it was today... tomorrow and Friday should be even more insane as the due date approaches!

After work I headed home and Dan went to get a haircut. We met up at 6:30 at Dan's parents' house for dinner. We had HAM STEAK! Mmm.

When we were done with dinner we helped moved the old mattress back down to the basement and set the room up the way it was before we moved in. Dan's Aunt is coming up to visit with her friend BONNIE and they're going to stay in that room!

We got home a little after 8 and got showered up. I made some Jell-o, and then we watched World News and I am going to have something to eat before I get to bed. I'm also going to attach the arms to the treadmill.... every night I try to do one more step so that we can get it put together and clear out the crap in that room eventually!

It's getting late now, so I'm off to bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com