Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

September 11, 2014 - 11:05 p.m.
"just when I thought it couldn't get crazier"

Hey Journal!

It's pretty late tonight and I'm exhausted after a CRAZY day at work. It was an INSANE dues day and I have to say it was by far the craziest day I've had at work all year. With tomorrow being the deadline for payment I have a feeling it's going to be even CRAZIER tomorrow, and I don't know how I will survive!

I had planned to leave work early today because Dan had scheduled the alarm people to come back and fix some issues. They said they would be here after 2, and that they would call 30 minutes before arriving. It would have been REALLY bad if I had left early, and luckily the alarm guy was much later than we had expected.

Because I wasn't planning to be at work for lunch, I ordered breakfast today instead. I got eggs and bacon, hash browns and toast! It was really good!

When Steve got in we had to get some things taken care of for his income taxes and also needed to get info about his bank accounts online. We didn't know any of the logins or passwords, so we spent a while on the phone trying to reset and retrieve the info!

The afternoon was absolutely NUTS. People kept coming down to the office with all kinds of payments and questions and weird issues. It was pretty wild. It was definitely the busiest day I've had this year and maybe one of the most intense days I've ever had t work.

Things started to calm down around 3:30 and there was a little lull, but it picked up again towards the end of the day.

I left work at 4:30 because Dan finally got a text letting him know that the alarm guy was on his way. I arrived at exactly 5:00 and there was no sign of him. I was hoping I hadn't missed him... and just when I was about to give up, he pulled up!

He came in and fixed all of our issues in about 10 minutes. He had to make the motion sensors more sensitive, set the basement motion detector to be active when we're in "stay" mode, and also add a sensor so we can leave the window open and still be alarmed.

When Dan got home, we went out to Home Depot and bought some primer for our bedroom and new knobs for the bathroom. We're still not sure what color we're going to paint the bedroom, but we'll have to decide pretty soon!!

On the way home, we decided to get pizza for dinner and watched to try that place around the corner. It's really close and they claim to have the biggest pizza...20". It was pretty big, and the pizza was good...so it's nice to know we have options!

We watched World News and ate our pizza and then we spent some time organizing our clothes. We had tons of clothes all over the place in the living room so we brought them up to our bedroom and got them sorted and ready to be put away once our bedroom furniture arrives on the 20th!

I took a shower and then we watched The Quest! There were two episodes on tonight... the LAST two, in fact. We only watched one of them, though. It's really getting down to the wire! I don't know WHO I want to be the one true hero... but it's weird.... I still don't know what the winner gets as a prize!

Now it's time for bed!!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com