Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

September 21, 2014 - 12:53 a.m.
"bedroom furniture" or "non-stop work day"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up around 8:00 and the furniture delivery was scheduled for about 9. I came downstairs and tried to get some stuff put away. We have so many boxes and I have no idea what to do with most of this stuff! Ugh!

The delivery guys got here right on time and they assembled the bed and brought in the dressers and nightstands pretty quickly! Gotta love Bob and his furniture! The only thing I don't really understand is HOW the bed is going to work. The frame is so high, it's 10 inches higher than the one we have now! We're going to feel like we're sleeping inches from the ceiling! It's crazy.

After that, we headed out to get some breakfast at the Edelweiss Delicatessen. I got my usual eggs/sausage platter and it was pretty good. Lots of eggs, and the sausage was good. Last time they forgot the sausage, and that was unfortunate.

Next, we went to Price Club in Commack to get stuff for our party. We got things like chips, water, soda, beer, plates, napkins, and cups. It cost over $250. Insane. Now we have to figure out where to get the food from. That's going to be a real pain in the wallet. We're estimating about $500 in food. That's $750 for the party. That's utterly insane.

We came home, dropped off the goods, and then went to Home Depot to get moulding. We got some stuff we needed and then we headed to Bob's because I had two $10 off rewards coupons, and a 20% off shoes coupon. The 20% one expired today, so I wanted to make sure I was able to use it.

I've been in desperate need of new shoes for work for quite a while and so I was in search of something practice, not ugly, and cheap. I found a pair of Dockers shoes for $64. They were pretty comfortable, and one of only two shoes styles in the whole store that I found acceptable for work.

When we got to the register, they came up $54.99! Wahoo. After all of my coupons, the grand total was just about $23! I think that was a pretty good price for the shoes. I feel a little cheated because I wish I could have gotten something cooler than work shoes, but whatever... I did need them.

When we got home, we measured and cut the moulding in the mitre box and then painted it. It really came out nicely. We had a problem installing the floor ones because we didn't know where the studs were in the walls! We stopped doing that and did around the doors instead.

We took a break around 5:00 to get dinner. We went to Chipotle but the line was INSANE. It was wrapped around the store all the way to the door. Ugh. We decided it wasn't worth the wait and went to Wild Wings in Deer Park instead.

I got the Parmesan Garlic Chicken Flatbread and it was cooked REALLY well today! I loved it.

When we got back ,we continued with the moulding, and when we had finished the doors, we went to Target to get chairs. I put down the back seats of my car and we fit 5 chairs inside! We also got some chips and other random things for the party.

We had a really nice cashier, I think she's new... I've never seen her before. I forget her name, but she was fun. When we got home, we unloaded the chairs and then decided to go back to Target for more. We got 8 chairs tonight and have 8 from earlier in the summer. They were on clearance now for only $6 each! Wild.

We had the same cashier the second time around. She actually wasn't working on a register when we came back but she jumped on to help us out again. She acknowledged that we were back for MORE chairs.

When we got home, Dan went out for a walk around the neighborhood and I did some laundry and tried to sort out more stuff from the living room.

Now it's 12:53 and definitely time for bed! I'm exhausted!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com